My Mail
My Lists
My Account
My Profile
Lovely, lively lady
Online: 2243 days ago   Updated: 2242 days ago   Joined: 2243 days ago
The Basics
  Age: 55   Gender: Female   Race: Caucasian   Location: North Carolina United States
The Details
Body Type:
  Yes - living with me
Eye Colour:
Hair Length:
Sexual Orientation:
Hair Colour:
About Me

I am an active person who loves to play tennis, hike, take pictures, and play the guitar. I am the sports editor of a small paper and love to cover high school football, basketball, etc. I also like college ball but professional sports is too over blown for my taste. I am coming out of an 18-year relationship that should have ended about 10 years ago. I have a 16-year-old son who lives with me and he is the main reason I stayed for as long as I did. I am a pretty balanced person who plays well with others! I am tomboyish at times, but have a softer side that comes out when you get to know me more. I like playing video games, going to amusement parks, fishing, camping, cooking, dancing, concerts, chasing fireflys, you name it!! I also like quiet time spent reading a good book or relaxing by the fire, lake, porch, stream, wherever. I have made a lot of changes in my life. I quit smoking almost five years ago after smoking for most of my life! I started exercising more and eating better and have lost some of the weight i put on from having a baby later than average and switching to a desk job in front of an computer. I don't have much patience for excuses for not changing something you don't like about yourself after going through all those changes myself. A person CAN do anything they want and set their mind to.
What I'm Looking For

While it's tough for me to determine what kind of man I'm looking for (that sounds so cold and impersonal) I do know what kind of man I DON'T want. I'm not interested in smokers after the battle I went through to quit. Excessive drinkers or partyers also don't do much for me. I don't mind drinking, I drink myself, but laying drunk or having to drink all the time, that is just something I don't need. I have to much living to do. I think a sense of humor is important. Too many things in this life are hard or hurtful. If you can't laugh at others and yourself what can you laugh at?? In this day and time morals seems to be a rare commodity, but they are important to me. I won't date a man I can't take around my family and child. Animal lover is a must, someone who is comfortable in jeans or a suit, can dine at a 5 star restaurant or eat in a burger joint, comfortable with themselves and where they are in life, all those things are considerations but not the end all. Different people stroke different fires and it's hard to tell who will become a friend, a lover, a companion, or just past through your life.

Join now - start dating free!

Birth Date