My Mail
My Lists
My Account
My Profile
looking for true love
Online: 1894 days ago   Updated: 1894 days ago   Joined: 1894 days ago
The Basics
  Age: 63   Gender: Male   Race: Other   Location: Florida United States
The Details
This user hasnt filled in any details
About Me

I am liberal minded and enjoy the best that many cultures offer in food, music and the arts. I have always been adventurous and friends and co-workers think I am a risk taker and a bit rash. This has led to many exciting and only a few foolish ones.

Like most of us, I am not an easy person to label. I tend to be quiet, not gregarious. I am a romantic and actually enjoy holding hands, (not all the time though ) opening doors, dancing, kissing, massaging...! (Did the massaging catch your attention?

On the other hand, I enjoy just about every high energy outdoor athletic pursuit known to man (or woman)! I love the endorphin rush of aerobic exercise and the sense of renewal that spending time in the outdoors brings me.I like to be independent and find myself fixing things around the house rather than tossing them or taking them to a shop. I'm a bit of a handyman and do all of my own redecorating and landscaping. Usually though, I'd rather go outside and play than work around the house but I make the time to get it all done.

My interests are eclectic. Everything from symphony and waltzing to canoe touring and fly fishing. At various times in the past I cycle toured in Canada and Europe. Would like to do some more decadent touring now, inn to inn - perhaps the Oregon coast, southern France or central Italy. Ski all terrain but rarely do downhill - prefer cross country, both classic and skate. I've enjoyed many satisfying canoe and kayak multiday trips and still get the canoe out a couple of times each season. My fitness activities also include mountain hikes from time to time and running or biking local easy trails on weekends. Rediscovered hiking last year and went to Berg Lake this summer on three separate occasions! Purchased a 26' day sailer recently and would like to spend considerable holiday time on the water. Just a very active guy. Figure I might as well enjoy what the body can do while it still can!

I'd like to retire next year or the year after. Plan to take occasional winter holidays under the sun; perhaps kayak tour but enjoy outdoor winter activities in B. C. Plan to enjoy a low stress life taking advantage of the incredible recreation opportunities at our doorsteps. Love listening to jazz, blues and R and B as well as some classical. Love to dance to most kinds of music (other than western and rap) and started going to weekly ballroom lessons a couple of months ago. Still looking for a regular partner; interested?

What I'm Looking For

I've set my sights very high: I'm looking for a beautiful woman who enjoys quiet times and outdoor adventure as much as she does romantic dinners and nights at the theatre or dining. She is a gentle soul but at the same time can take care of herself. She would like a partner to complement her already satisfying life.

The right woman will take pleasure from the romantic dance between man and woman. (Did I mention that one of my favorite things is giving massage?) She will see opportunities to entertain friends (with my equal participation) as a blessing. She will be a good communicator. She will have learned from her previous mistakes and will know how to graciously let me know what she needs and how I can better help her find the satisfaction she deserves.

If any of this has interested you, I'd love to hear from you


Join now - start dating free!

Birth Date