Home
Search
 
My Mail
 
My Lists
 
My Account
 
My Profile
sam1388smiles
nerdy girl looking for an equally nerdy companion.
Online: 1678 days ago   Updated: 2055 days ago   Joined: 2055 days ago
 
The Basics
  Age: 29   Gender: Female   Race: Caucasian   Location: Havertown Pennsylvania United States
The Details
Sexual Orientation:
  Straight
Smoking:
  Non-smoker
Appearance:
  Average
Eye Colour:
  Brown
Children:
  None but want some soon
Hair Colour:
  Brown
Hair Length:
  Long
About Me

I read constantly and widely. I love to learn -- history, physics, biology, literature, religious studies, philosophy, etc.

I enjoy spending a lot of time reading or writing but I've been known to also enjoy kayaking, hiking, bowling, broomball, catch, frisbee / aerobie, swimming, some board games and going out for a drink with friends. While I don't drink often, I do really like red wine (and if you serve me a plate of nachos, you can be sure I'll take a margarita).

I'm a buddhist atheist, which may confuse some people but I assure you, it isn't entirely incompatible (just as Stephen Batchelor). I enjoy philosophical discussions about these things and I'm not adverse to expressing my views. I was one class shy of having a religious studies minor in college (hooray for scheduling conflicts), and I'm always eager to learn more.

I'm also a vegetarian. I don't really talk about it often, but if you ask for reasons, I'd be happy to oblige. I love cooking. Most of my cookbooks are vegan at the moment -- I figure that I eat enough cheese already and so it's a good idea to cook vegan whenever I can. I don't mind someone who eats meat -- as long as they enjoy my cooking! :)

I'm sometimes sensitive, pretty introverted and a bit quirky. I like to volunteer whenever possible. I have a pretty good sense of humor and like to have fun. I'm aspiring to be a decent writer and hopefully an even better high school biology teacher.

What I'm Looking For

I'm looking for someone who is sweet, sensitive and smart. Someone who will enjoy sharing new information, talking deeply and honestly about ourselves and our life philosophies, and someone who loves to learn. I'd like to find someone who would have fun going out for a drink, checking out a museum, or just staying home and finding our own adventure around the house.
 
 

Join now - start dating free!

 
Sex
Birth Date
Country
State
 
 
     
Close
20.5078ms