My Mail
My Lists
My Account
My Profile
"All you need is love" plus passion, energy, and..
Online: 1265 days ago   Updated: 1575 days ago   Joined: 2002 days ago
The Basics
  Age: 64   Gender: Male   Race: Other   Location: State College Pennsylvania United States
The Details
Body Type:
  A few extra pounds
  Yes - not living with me
  Occaisional smoker
Eye Colour:
Hair Length:
  Very Long
Sexual Orientation:
Hair Colour:
About Me

Born in Brooklyn, NY, but have lived elsewhere since I was 20 -- meaning I have a basic Noo Yawka's slightly jaded view of the world, mellowed by almost 40 years of living life under much less pressure.

I'm a lefty-liberal and laid-back and friendly. I enjoy taking trips on my older BMW motorcycle and would hope that this is something my partner will want to share. I play bass guitar with local bands (Motown, soul, funk, blues, classic rock) and would also very much hope to share that love of music with someone. I like listening to just about everything except possibly old-style CandW and death metal.

I had a job I loved as a creative director working for a great company. Job has evaporated after 10 years. <sigh> Looking constantly now. I would certainly consider relocation if I could come close to matching that job elsewhere.

I like taking long walks (especially in the woods), cooking basic fare, movies, fixing almost anything, reading in any spare moment, making people laugh, clever banter, adult beverages with friends, sex, cuddling and occasionally, just doing nothing. (Ah!)

I was raised as a Roman Catholic but I think the closest philosophy with a name I can claim to be similar to my own feelings these days is "Jedi." (No laughing! LOL!) There is an interconnectedness to the universe that's evident in everything from quantum physics to ecology but I don't believe there's a sky-father who craves our worship. (And if there is, I know he'll forgive me my doubts. :))

I don't hunt or fish. Have no problem with either, just not into it myself.

Right now I'm taking my time with this online dating thing, so if I visit your profile but don't message you, please feel free to contact me if you read anything of interest. I enjoy getting to know new people and promise to be "a gentleman" at all times. :)

For any potential brilliant women in my future: My education category above says "some university" because I spent 6 years changing majors and never did get a degree, but I've never stopped learning.

More here as it occurs to me.

PS: Separated most of 2010. Divorce was final July, 2011.

View Profile
View Profile
View Profile
View Profile
What I'm Looking For

Ideally, a woman with a sparkling wit, a ready laugh, a love of music, motorcycles, the outdoors, reading, cuddling, and a desire to have a partner in life who shares activities and goals.

Join now - start dating free!

Birth Date