My Mail
My Lists
My Account
My Profile
Looking for friends and maybe more
Online: 2068 days ago   Updated: 2068 days ago   Joined: 2077 days ago
The Basics
  Age: 34   Gender: Male   Race: Caucasian   Location: Spokane Washington United States
The Details
Body Type:
  A few extra pounds
  None but want some soon
Eye Colour:
Hair Length:
  Very Short
Sexual Orientation:
Hair Colour:
About Me

Hey everyone, my name is Mike. I am a decent, down-to-earth, christian guy who has faults, which makes me human. I am shy until I get comfortable, after that I am pretty talkative. I love to laugh and make other people laugh. I'm a romantic. I love to cuddle while watching a movie or make out underneath the stars. I have so much love to give but no on to give it too. I haven't had much luck on dating sites. Is it because I'm a christian or because I don't look like the kind of guy my find on billboards and magazines? Not sure, but I do know that I am me and that's all I can be, take it or leave it.

Like I said, I am a christian, which means I do believe in God and I believe He has someone out there for everyone. I believe He has a plan for my life. No, I am not a religious nut or a bible thumper. I don't shove my beliefs down anyone's throat. I have fallen away from God but am trying to have a relationship with Him again so I can better understand the plans He has for me. Me being a christian might turn some of you away, so be it. Your not the one for me and I'm not the one for you.

I suffer from depression and anxiety. I don't drive because of my anxiety; it scares me and I still live with my mom. I'll understand if you don't want to talk to me after reading this but I hope that you will still want to get to know me. I am a nice person even though I have obstacles in my life.

I enjoy all kinds of movies from comedy to horror and everything in-between. I'm not, however, a fan of westerns. There are some I like, but the genre as a whole I find to be a snooze fest. I have a pretty big movie collection on DVD and Blu-Ray. It has been my dream since I was a little kid to be a movie director. That's still my dream to this day.

I am constantly listening to music. I joke around, saying that I should surgically attach headphone to my ears because I always have them on anyways. I like all kinds of music, except gangsta rap. I don't enjoy people rapping about killing people and raping women. That's not my thing. I enjoy finding new artists to listen too, I love the indie genre. I also love Christian metal. Why christian metal? Because secular metal is satanic metal in disguise. My IPOD is full of music of different genres.

I love Italian, Chinese and Mexican food, although I don't like my Mexican food to be too spicy. My stomach can't handle it. I am a hefty guy but I am on a diet so hopefully I can slim down. On a diet for me and my health, not for the world and their idea of what people should look like.

I work at Safeway as a janitor/courtesy clerk. It's not the best job in the world but it pays the bills so I'll keep it for now.

I'll add more later, but for now that could you an idea of who I am and what I stand for. Again, I am not on here only to find a relationship but always to find friends, near and far away. So if you don't think I am worthy to be in a relationship with you, maybe a friendship would better. Message me just to talk, I'll listen and talk back. I am an open book, I have no secrets so feel free to ask me any questions and I will honestly answer them. I hope to hear from you.

PS, this might have made me sound like a serious guy but I am actually a nerd and a goofball but I can be serious at the right times too.

These lyrics will give you an idea of how I treat women:

"I'll be the grapes fermented
Bottled and served with the table set
In my finest suit, like a perfect gentleman

I'll be the fire escape
That's bolted to the ancient brick
Where you will sit and contemplate your day

I'll be the waterwings
That save you if you start drowning
In an open tab when your judgment's on the brink

I'll be the phonograph
That plays your favorite albums back
As you're lying there, drifting off to sleep

I'll be the platform shoes
And undo what heredity's done to you
You won't have to strain to look into my eyes

I'll be your winter coat
Buttoned and zipped straight to the throat
With the collar up so you won't catch cold"

View Profile
View Profile
View Profile
View Profile
View Profile
What I'm Looking For

I am here looking for friends and if something happens, awesome. If not, awesome, at least I made a friend. I love making new friends from all different walks of life. I don't judge people for who they are or who they were in the past. I have no right too, I'm not perfect. We all make mistakes; we all have our demons we are struggling with.


Join now - start dating free!

Birth Date