Home
Search
 
My Mail
 
My Lists
 
My Account
 
My Profile
matt1023
Hey
Online: 1871 days ago   Updated: 1871 days ago   Joined: 1871 days ago
 
The Basics
  Age: 32   Gender: Male   Race: Caucasian   Location: Virginia United States
The Details
Body Type:
  Average
Smoking:
  Non-smoker
Eye Colour:
  Blue
Children:
  Yes - not living with me
Hair Colour:
  Blonde
Hair Length:
  Shaven
Sexual Orientation:
  Straight
About Me

1. My hobbies include (but are not limited to) walking/hiking, bike riding, playing guitar, writing, occasionally bowling & just spending time with friends. I love American History, more specifically, the Civil War era. I also like to collect movie props & replicas & I'm currently training to become a wrestler.

2. My main goal in life is to find the right woman, get married & raise a family. My primary professional goal is to one day reopen my family's business, or open a new one of my own.


I was born & raised in Danville. I'm a Chaplain'a Assistant in the Army Reserve. I've been in for 7 years, with 1 remaining. I deployed to Iraq in 2008 & came back in 2009. I'm currently working as the Security Supervisor for a state-run Mental Health facility. I work 7am to 4pm Monday through Friday. I'm a laid back, down to Earth kind of guy. I like to go out, see a movie or something, or stay home with a group of friends (or a special someone) & just do whatever. I'm honest, loyal, caring, sensitive, & very reasonable & understanding. I'm not the type of guy that just wants to "hit it & quit it." I'm not here looking for sex. I'm looking for a real relationship built on love, respect, trust & all that good stuff & if I'm going to invest the time & energy to have a real relationship with you, I'm going to invest the time & energy to make it last & I would expect you to do the same. Also, I'm kind of shy. It's not exactly a quality I like about myself, but as I get to know you & become more comfortable around you, I'll open up more.

I have a son, although he's not mine, biologically. In 2000, one of my best friends got pregnant & (long story short) the biological father was removed from the picture. It wasn't until the day the child was born that I totally just went crazy over him. He doesn't call me "dad" or anything, but I've been a father to him his whole life & I love him as if he were my own. In my heart, he is my son & I know that to him, I am his "dad-type person." Hopefully, that won't be a problem for anyone who may be interested in getting to know me. I'm always trying to better myself physicaly, intelectually, spiritually, or any other way.

4. I like almost all kinds of music. Except for most rap & "scream-o," I'll listen to just about anything with a good beat, understandable lyrics, stuff I can go on the internet & find the chords so I can go back & play it on the guitar, and songs that don't talk about killing people, demeaning women or any other group of people or stuff like that. My two absolute favorite kinds of music are Country & Oldies but, like I said, I'll listen to pretty much anything.

What I'm Looking For

I'm looking for someone laid back & down to Earth. Not like a hippie or anything, but someone easy going & not materialistic. Someone with a sense of humor, caring, understanding & willing to see a situation from both sides. I'd like to meet someone who eventually (possibly soon) wants to settle down & raise a family.
 
 

Join now - start dating free!

 
Sex
Birth Date
Country
State
 
 
     
Close
18.5547ms