My Mail
My Lists
My Account
My Profile
looking for my last first date
Online: 1902 days ago   Updated: 1902 days ago   Joined: 1902 days ago
The Basics
  Age: 55   Gender: Male   Race: Other   Location: Connecticut United States
The Details
Body Type:
  Yes - not living with me
Eye Colour:
Hair Length:
Sexual Orientation:
Hair Colour:
About Me

About MeI love music, just about all types. I play guitar, very poorly, but it
makes me happy. I love driving, long drives along the coast or into the
mountains...or to find some place out in the middle of no where. I love honesty
and think it is paramount to building a relationship. I love skiing in the
winter and the water in the summer. I prefer the country over the city, red wine
over white, casual over suits. I know how to dress up but prefer jeans. I have a
dry sense of humor. I am very much my own man and happy to be me. I love to
laugh and see others happy. My family (I am the eldest of 5) is very important
to me and I spend time with them often. I have a daughter (18) away at college
and a son (15) who lives with me part-time. They are amazing, of course and are
at an age that they have their own lives and friends so I have time for me.

I do my own laundry, have a clean home, do my own lawn and gardening, plumbing,
painting, etc. Oh and I can feed myself too!

I have a mature financial planning and asset management practice that I started
right out of college. I rarely work evenings or weekends. I will probably do
what I do indefinitely but scale back over the next 5 to 10 years to spend more
time doing things I am passionate about and finding new passions.

I workout 3-5 times a week and enjoy doing so. I do both weights and cardio.
Maybe we can walk or do something else together that is healthy and makes us

I believe that the right person can enhance just about any experience in our
lives, that giving and taking is part of any relationship and that we were not
made to be alone (though I do like my alone time too).

What I'm Looking For

I would love to be in a relationship again. I am looking for a lady who is
comfortable in her own skin. She MUST be able to communicate and share thoughts.
I am looking for one woman to look forward to seeing and being with, who knows
that people in general are good with some flaws, some less than others and that
life is what you make of it. Ultimately, that a good relationship betters life,
our experiences and lights a flame inside of me that cannot be extinguished. She
must have a sense of humor, care about herself and those in her life. She is
intelligent and witty. She can dish it out and she can take it too. She takes
care of her body and appreciates someone who does the same. That doesn't mean
that she is perfect, nobody is. She is willing to commit time and energy to
building a relationship. She likes to laugh and be in love.

I am not looking to email for ever. Emailing initially is ok but ultimately we
are here to meet someone. Prefer to talk at least once on phone to see if
conversation is easy and see how we interact. If all goes well there then would
like to meet.


Join now - start dating free!

Birth Date