My Mail
My Lists
My Account
My Profile
Looking for a bright light in a world of night
Online: 1690 days ago   Updated: 1690 days ago   Joined: 1690 days ago
The Basics
  Age: 30   Gender: Male   Race: Caucasian   Location: Fairmont West Virginia United States
The Details
Body Type:
Eye Colour:
Hair Length:
  Very Short
Sexual Orientation:
About Me

I'm Rusty, and I hate talking about myself. I prefer to let actions speak louder than words, and I'm the type of guy that still believes chivalry has it's place.

I enjoy reading, generally I go through a new book at least once a week. Currently, I'm on the Song of Ice and Fire series by George R.R. Martin, the book series that inspired the tv series A Game of Thrones. I've also read everything from classic literature (La Divine Comedia by Dante Alighieri, Count of Monte Cristo, Grimm's Faerie Stories, etc.) to sci-fi(star wars, star trek, etc.) to supernatural stories(Twilight I did not like...too repetitive. I prefer The Mortal Instruments series, or The Infernal Devices.) and of course young adult fiction (Hunger games) and this is just this year, so far.

I also have a passion for music, though I don't play any instruments any longer. I have, in the past, played the trumpet, dabbled in guitar and keyboard, and sang in the school choir during junior high. I love "feel-good" music--Blues, Jazz, southern Rock, as well as certain other singers that fall into other categories.

Movies, what can I say. I like all kinds of movies, you'd have to ask me if i've seen any particular one. I go for everything from sci-fi and action to Romance, fantasy, and even a few black and white movies.

I do tend to write and tell good stories, most of them made up but all of them fun. I prefer tales of knights and princesses, kings and pirates. Stylistically, i fall between steampunk, high fantasy, and gothic horror. it makes for interesting nights around a campfire.

What I'm Looking For

-non-smoker or trying to quit

-alcohol at a minimum(once or twice a month, at most, would be preferable), all other drugs are completely out of the question.

-I'm not going to be vain and go through a list of physical attributes, because i'm not particularly interested in the physical. I want a smart, interesting, fun person to be around. Not some snobbish, arrogant, half-witted bore of a girl who needs to get off herself and grow up.

-I'd like to share hobbies with her. If she doesn't know how to do something that I enjoy, I would like her to be willing to learn. In turn, I am fully willing to learn any hobbies, crafts, etc. that she enjoys.

-Most importantly, I want someone who I can get along with. It seems like an easy task, as I don't really ask much of someone but to spend time and get to know them. But you'd be surprised how many people just enjoy arguing about the dumbest things.


Join now - start dating free!

Birth Date