My Mail
My Lists
My Account
My Profile
Ready to try again
Online: 1906 days ago   Updated: 1906 days ago   Joined: 1906 days ago
The Basics
  Age: 43   Gender: Male   Race: Other   Location: Red Oak Texas United States
The Details
Body Type:
  Yes - living with me
  Occaisional smoker
Eye Colour:
Hair Length:
Sexual Orientation:
Hair Colour:
About Me

I am a single dad to the top 9 year old girl scout in Northeast Texas. She is my life and her activities take up quite a bit of my time. When I'm not being the Girl Scout dad, I enjoy being the country boy. I love getting out on the 4 wheeler and exploring, taking the top off the jeep and heading off the beaten paths, and going for hikes through the countyside. I'm a baseball buff. I love playing, umpiring, coaching, watching, and attending. I'm an avid Rangers fan. I enjoy taking on projects... mostly building things with my hands... like a treehouse for my daughter, lemonade stand for the girl scouts, doghouse for the neighbor... It's just a way to keep my hands busy and my mind from being idle. I also enjoy my time at the gym. It's therapeutic for me and helps keep my age from catching up with me. I don't ever want to FEEL old.

I was married for 10 years and was divorced 5 years ago. Since then I've tried dating some but haven't had much success. It seems either I'm interested or they're interested and I haven't found the common interest yet, but I have certainly made some really good friends along the way!

View Profile
View Profile
View Profile
What I'm Looking For

I guess the first thing I look for in a woman is confidence. Self confidence is very attractive. The way a woman carries herself either adds to or takes away from the appeal. Too much confidence gives off an air of being stuck up or unapproachable, but not enough makes one seem needy or desperate, but a woman who is comfortable in her own skin makes it easy for others to be comfortable around her.
I also look for a sense of humor. I love to joke around, be a little sarcastic at times and just enjoy laughing together. A woman who and dish it out as well as take it usually makes for fun times together.
The first physical attribute I notice is the smile. I love nice teeth!
My daughter is a vital part of my life and I tend to try and protect her so I'm not very quick to introduce new people into her world without having taken the time to get to know them and trust that they will be good for her. Once that does happen, how they are with her weighs heavy on my feelings for them. I can't help that, it's just fatherly instincts.


Join now - start dating free!

Birth Date