My Mail
My Lists
My Account
My Profile
Insert witty headline here
Online: 1848 days ago   Updated: 1848 days ago   Joined: 1848 days ago
The Basics
  Age: 30   Gender: Male   Race: Caucasian   Location: lexington park Maryland United States
The Details
Body Type:
Hair Length:
Sexual Orientation:
About Me

I guess this is where I am to write about myself and try and paint a picture of who I am and what I am looking for. Please forgive the fact that I might not be good at writing about myself but then again who is good at writing about ones self?

First off I must take the time to introduce myself and give a little background on who I am and what made me into the person that I am today. My name is Joshua and I hail from the beautiful desert city of Las Vegas and I must admit that I miss it. I love the desert and all that it is, don't get me wrong, trees are beautiful but there is something about the sun setting behind a desert mountain that can take your breath away. When I was 18 I joined the US Navy and I have done two combat deployments; I do not regret joining the military and I am very proud of my service. I was stationed in San Diego at MCAS Miramar for my first term and NAS Lemoore for my second. When I was in the Navy I was a F/A-18 Hornet Avionics Technician and for the most part I did love my job. I have got to see and do things that most people only see in movies. While I was in I did do two Western Pacific deployments to the Persian Gulf on the USS Ronald Reagan. I have been to 8 countries while I did those deployments; Japan, Hong Kong, Singapore, South Korea, Dubai UAE, Malaysia, Guam, Thailand and Hawaii. Thailand and Hong Kong are my favorites with Singapore being a close second. I got out of the Navy in 2009 and now work as a Naval Contractor on NAS Patuxent River doing aircraft avionics. It is a good job but I am striving to do something more with myself.

Who I am, things I love and hobbies. I am not that type of guy that has a fixation with bacon and sports. Do not get me wrong, I like bacon but I do not get why it is so sought after as the best food out there. Also, I try and cook( not saying I can cook but I try sometimes )and I can do my own laundry and clean things myself. I can even iron cloths! I can also make myself my own sandwich and might even ask if you want one as well. I do not have a great many hobbies anymore, unlike when I was younger, but I do have some. I love history and studying it, traveling, random roadtrips, and since I am a nerd I do sometimes like to dabble in video games, I also love movies and Netflix is my best friend!

Now on to my personality as I am sure that this box cannot capture the true essence of it but I shall at least try and describe. I am a loyal, honest hard working man. I am a gentleman who does not believe that chivalry is dead but merely more modern, I am sarcastic and very quirky, intelligent and funny and optimistic about a many great things. Well, I think that I have wrote a good amount and if you have any questions or just want to say hello than feel free to ask or do the latter. Bye!

What I'm Looking For

I am looking for a good woman, smart and beautiful on the inside. One who knows what she wants in life and is not afraid to go after it!

Join now - start dating free!

Birth Date