My Mail
My Lists
My Account
My Profile
British but here in Texas!!
Online: 1946 days ago   Updated: 1946 days ago   Joined: 1946 days ago
The Basics
  Age: 45   Gender: Male   Race: Caucasian   Location: Texas United States
The Details
Body Type:
  Clean Cut
  Yes - not living with me
Eye Colour:
Hair Length:
Sexual Orientation:
Hair Colour:
About Me

You will need to fill this in before you can staI am back after a couple of months hiatus, we all need a break sometimes I guess!!
Well I did have a profile on here previously, my headline said "British guy looking for wife" the problem was that I had 300 responses from other men, saying no problem.....take mine!!!!
I am enjoying my life a lot, I would really really like to find a lady with whom I can spend time getting to know, travel, explore and worship!!! I enjoy all the usuaul regular things, sports, sports bars, wine bars, picnics, weekend breaks etc.. My main source of enjoyment however is anything based on around the water, sea, lakes, ponds, pool etc..
I love Houston and all it has to offer, from the hole in the wall burger bars to the fine dining it is all here. Infact I was at a Mexican restaurant ( I use that term lightly) just yesterday and ordered the steak. When it arrived I said to the server "I said well done" Her reply, Oh thank you, we dont get any compliments here!!! I decided to leave and asked for the check, it only came with a get well soon card!!!!
If we decide to have dinner, I promise, never to take you there...lol, nor the wing place I went to over the weekend, I dont know how naive they think us customers are, I am not stupid you know!! they were trying to pass off horse meat as chicken, yes, they were, but a 6 foot drumstick doesn't fool me!! or the French place in Humble, my god the service was so slow there! I ordered the escargot(snails), they arrived half an hour before the waitress did!!!
I am a former British paratrooper and have lived throughout the world before settling in the good old USA. I have lived in Germany, Canada, Denmark, Greece, England, Wales ( I am from Wales). Amongst other places.
I have 2 sons who live at home with me, Zach 17 and Connor 11, I fought very long and very hard to gain custody of them during my divorce and cannot tell you just how much it was worth the time and effort. Oh by the way my name is Richard, or Richie or Jona. Any of the 3 is fine, I have been called much worse things in my life so take your pick and fire away!
If anyone takes the time and is kind enough to contact me, I promise to do the decent thing and respond whether I feel there could be a connection or otherwise.
I would hope that even if we dont connect, we could be friends and chat about life and all its ups and downs, maybe just be there for one another to find out about all the crazy people on here!!!...lol.

What I'm Looking For

Classy, passionate, friendly, affectionate, sophisticated, adventurous, kind, honest, sincere, patient,friendly,any combination of the above, the more of the qualities the better. None of us are perfect, so lets just meet and see what sparks there are. Seems logical to me.

Join now - start dating free!

Birth Date