My Mail
My Lists
My Account
My Profile
Friends and/or dating
Online: 1308 days ago   Updated: 1369 days ago   Joined: 1805 days ago
The Basics
  Age: 28   Gender: Female   Race: Caucasian   Location: Illinois United States
The Details
Body Type:
  A few extra pounds
Eye Colour:
Hair Colour:
Hair Length:
  Shoulder Length
About Me

I love writing, It's my passion. When I'm not writing I'm thinking about writing. I'm attempting to finish and publish my novel I've been working on for years. I love drawing, I will soon have a drawing business online. I love watching movies, nothing too stupid or gory or scary, though what i call stupid or scary, others might have their own opinion, which is okay. I love singing and going karaoke. I love meeting new people. I'm majoring in writing, I'm not too picky about what type of writing, but I mostly write fiction. I'm creative, honest, generous, open minded, opinionated (but i like to consider people's feelings first before i verbally state my opinions). I have a lot of nieces and nephews of various ages and baby cousins.
I currently work at Home Goods near Golf Road and Meacham Road. I like it, but unfortunately I'm not getting enough hours, if any, so I might have to find a new job. I said I can work 40 hours and I'm lucky if i get one day of work. Last week and this week I wasn't scheduled to work at all. That's crap.

Due to having seizures, I chose not to drive. Legally I'm allowed to, but I think it's safer for everyone that I don't drive. Even though it's such a pain in the butt.
The Pace bus is an even bigger pain. They have a stupid schedule and it's not always reliable. And the bus only goes in the Schaumburg area, plus Harper College.
So the only modes of transportation are: biking (which I can only go so far) the pain in the butt bus, or having someone drive me. I dont' like relying on others, I feel like I'm taking advantage of them, but if it's to get someplace out of the schaumburg/Harper area, I won't be able to get anywhere. Especially get somewhere on time.

Drawing and writing, I have been doing both all my life. I think I'm good at helping people with certain things like reading, writing and whatnot. I'll even go out of my way to help someone. I'm not very good at giving advice, but I try my best. I try to be good at time management and to get things done on time or be somewhere on time. I'm usually someplace about 10-30 minutes prior to where I need to be. I'm good at pool sometimes. I'd like to think I'm a good girlfriend, but I had people cheat on me, so I guess I'm not as good as I thought.

I have so many books and movies to list, i cant list them all. I own about 80 books on my shelf, though I own a NOOKColor. But I will however tell you that I so far LOVE the Twilight movies ironicallyso far more than the books. I love the paramore music, soundtracks. I don't like super gory or scary movies of course everyone has their own opinions as to what's scary. I also dont like stupid comedies, again, that's subjective. I like almost any type of music. I don't like too much rap music, my family calls it rap crap, which most is to me. Techno makes me disoriented. Food....pretty much anything my mom makes, chinese, and italian. I was raised to try new foods, so I won't poo poo it without trying it.

What I'm Looking For

Someone who's honest, who doesn't believe in cheating or backstabbing. Someone who enjoys the same thing I do, enjoying their own thing is cool too. Someone who's open minded about my opinions, I will try to be also. Girls around the age of 21-29.
It's also important that the person likes dogs since a lot of people in my family, along with myself have dogs.
It's also important that the person likes little kids, I have so many nieces and nephews of various ages and baby cousins.

THE MOST IMPORTANT THING that I look for in a friend or relationship is that they respect the fact that I choose not to drive because of everyone's safety and that they might have to drive me places. Like I said, I hate asking that, but would you rather me drive and out of nowhere have a seizure that I can't control or keep everyone safe and don't drive?
I can even show or discuss with you what to do in case one happens.
I'm not going to lie and say it's not scary to watch because it is. I can't help it though. So if you can deal with all that, then I totally respect you.


Join now - start dating free!

Birth Date