My Mail
My Lists
My Account
My Profile
artistic hiking adventure
Online: 2266 days ago   Updated: 2267 days ago   Joined: 2267 days ago
The Basics
  Age: 54   Gender: Male   Race: Caucasian   Location: golden Colorado United States
The Details
Hair Colour:
Hair Length:
About Me

Hiking artist
It’s time to re-create my life with adventures and a partner in mind, I've been a full-time fine art jeweler for 18 years, my studio is up and running after a one-year break that included working eight months at a animal rescue.
Imagine hiking and backpacking some of the world's best trails, the Pacific crest trail, the pennine way in England, and Inca Trail in Peru,or perhaps the Kerry Way in Ireland, Colorado, the Desert Southwest, or the Pacific Coast. Although I am a strong hiker, I prefer to walk at a relaxed pace to explore and enjoy every step of the way, embracing nature and the local culture.
I am a competent walker and backpacker, I can read a map and find my way without the need of modern electronic devices, fix a enjoyable meal and prepare a comfortable place for a night's sleep.. I raced road bicycles for 12 years, taught rock climbing and white water sports. Still want to learn sea kayaking, what fun that looks!
I'm seeking a relationship with a fit woman interested into co-creating this reality, no experience necessary, I have taught many how to backpack comfortably and would be glad to make short trips to see if this is right for you. If you are experienced, all the better.
Myself, 5' 10, fit, long light brown hair with some gray, 48. I enjoy good ethnic food,(a Indian lunch buffet) live music, and adventure; I've done a bit of yoga and would like to do more, sitting in a coffee shop and people watching with good conversation a plus. One of my passions is creating my art,I make jewelry in a contemporary Celtic style, working in both silver and gold to produce 100% handmade pieces, after 20 years it's surprising to me how many loyal customers I have. I am very good with my hands, creating in the studio, repairs around the house, or giving a massage. I have studied and worked with alternative energy, and alternative home-building, hope to explore that more in the future. I'm a spiritual person, I enjoy exploring the traditions of my ancestors who were Celts, and currently a little Buddhism, recently got to see a Buddhist sand painting and ceremony, that was enjoyable.

What I'm Looking For

I'm looking for someone who has a passion for life, glass always half full, who loves adventure, is fit, lives a healthy lifestyle, prefers life to be real, please no Internet/TV junkies.

Join now - start dating free!

Birth Date