Home
Search
 
My Mail
 
My Lists
 
My Account
 
My Profile
gs101112
Nice guy looking for a many-faceted lady.
Online: 1928 days ago   Updated: 1928 days ago   Joined: 1928 days ago
 
The Basics
  Age: 64   Gender: Male   Race: Caucasian   Location: Georgia United States
The Details
Body Type:
  Stocky, Average
Appearance:
  Casual, Clean Cut, Average
Children:
  None
Smoking:
  Occaisional smoker
Eye Colour:
  Brown
Hair Length:
  Short
Sexual Orientation:
  Straight
Hair Colour:
  Brown
About Me

I am a nice, intelligent guy that appreciates a woman with many sides. I am much younger than my age (59 going on 35) and would like to meet someone that is educated, slightly Bohemian, and like me, very much younger than her age. Most of my friends would tell you that I am a very funny guy. I suppose I could be described as politically moderate in that among the things I support are women's rights, the death penalty, term limits, and gun control. I am an old hippie grown up that is also an US Army Veteran. I have two BS degrees from LSU. Most of my professional career has been in Information Technology. I love animals, especially dogs and cats -- I have had three Border Collies and was at one time nationally ranked with two of my dogs in canine frisbee. I just had to put my last Border Collie down in September, 2011 at 16 years old -- for the first time in over 35 years I am without a dog. Currently, I have a Mother-Daughter team of cats who are in charge of my daily activities. Musically, I am quite into Rock and Roll as well as Blues, Reggae, Motown R and B and almost any other music but rap or hip-hop. I love going to places like Blind Willies, Smith's Olde Bar, and Darwin's to hear music and maybe do a little dancing. I have traveled and lived around the world. I have been divorced once and am now widowed. My last serious relationship of seven years ended with her death due to cancer in December, 2010. I actually like shopping, though quite often it is more for the people-watching than for the buying. I learned at a very young age to always put the toilet lid down (to keep the dog from drinking out of it), and I can be partially trained by the right woman. Both my Mom and I feel that I am quite the good-looking guy. Watching college football is one of my pastimes as well as going to museums and art galleries, concerts of all kinds, and the occasional adventure like white-water rafting. I play Trivia once or twice a week as I know a lot of useless information and am fairly well-read. Not much of a drinker after having been a bartender in the past and having had to deal with an alcoholic spouse though I will imbibe every once in a while. Trying to quit smoking -- I am making progress. As far as my interests in TV and movies goes, I like shows like "The Glades", "Leverage", "In Plain Sight", "Weeds", "The Closer", "Survivor", "White Collar", and "Chelsea Lately". I also enjoy romantic comedies, war flicks, history documentaries, etc.
View Profile
View Profile
What I'm Looking For

I am seeking an intelligent, traveled, and young-thinking woman with a little hippieness mixed in with a lot of sophistication who can jam to the blues in a dive one night and be ready the next night for a play or symphony.
 
 

Join now - start dating free!

 
Sex
Birth Date
Country
State
 
 
     
Close
21.4843ms