My Mail
My Lists
My Account
My Profile
NO verts
Online: 1403 days ago   Updated: 1528 days ago   Joined: 1604 days ago
The Basics
  Age: 59   Gender: Male   Race: Caucasian   Location: Omaha Nebraska United States
The Details
Body Type:
  Occaisional smoker
Eye Colour:
Hair Length:
Sexual Orientation:
Hair Colour:
About Me

Just an average guy. Not extroverted, introverted nor perverted. A spinster with limited baggage(I think). Able to converse with most as well as a good listener. I'm told I have a wonderfully dry sense of humor. I inject it often.

Have interests in bicycling, aquariums, house plants and the Treasury bond market.

Most people like sunny skies whereas I enjoy thunderstorms and the ozone in the air afterwards. The city shutdown by a snowstorm is kinda cozy too.

I like the culinary adventure of dining in out of the way places (which may not be there next month). I only consume alcohol twice a month or so. When I do, I prefer Newcastle Brown Ale's or 7&7's.

Chocolate? Of course! Ditto for a good loaf of rye bread (with plenty of caraway seeds and a glossy crust). The perfect recipe remains elusive. Ever since I bought a taco shell pan, I've been a taco salad fiend. Hopefully that's just a stage I'm going through.

I DON'T smoke around women or indoors, but it's often my after meal dessert. A pipe with a Raspberries & Cream blend is my first choice but not exactly portable or brief.

Having spent 2 hours on the tarmack at LaGuardia a mere 50 yards from the gate, as well as everyone sticking their palm out, locating luggage and rental cars, I'm NOT big on travel. On the other hand I can easily be persuaded to drive to KCMO to Sandstone or Arrowhead. Eh, maybe 9 hours to Denver. Maybe,

I ride a bicycle several times per week (Keystone path) , 10 months out of the year. Whether or not I'm a zealot would be for you to decide.

Being a Nebraskan, naturally I grew up on Husker football. But I keep expectations realistic and red isn't my color. More like earth tones and pastels..

My self-perception is sincere and I try to respect others' points of view. Not always easy.

View Profile
View Profile
What I'm Looking For

I'd like to meet a down to earth reasonably pleasant looking woman, with a sense of humor, as an activity partner with the possibility of romance.

Class is something I can't define. I only know it when it's encountered. Yes, down to earth and class can coexist.

I'd like to be able to think on the same plane, and I'm not referring to aircraft. Platitudes like "soul mate" are just that. There's always compromise, and some are better at it than others.

A lady cyclist would definitely be common ground.

It would be nice if she had a green thumb.

Doesn't matter to me if she can or likes to cook, but a smile would matter.

With music being the language of the soul. her appreciation for music (classic rock, alternative, hard bop jazz, chamber music, old R&B, and reggae) would be great! To be candid, I'd have to acquire a taste for country music. Please be gentle.

I gave up on finding a frisbee partner 20 years ago, but there's always that glimmer of hope.

With laughter being MEDICINE, a giggler would be perfect!

All in all, it would be nice to have someone on my mind throughout the day, and hopefully vice versa.

Thanks for reading!


Join now - start dating free!

Birth Date