Home
Search
 
My Mail
 
My Lists
 
My Account
 
My Profile
ditka78
Nerd in shining armor
Online: 2045 days ago   Updated: 2045 days ago   Joined: 2045 days ago
 
The Basics
  Age: 35   Gender: Male   Race: Caucasian   Location: Schenectady New York United States
The Details
Body Type:
  Large
Appearance:
  Casual
Children:
  None
Smoking:
  Non-smoker
Eye Colour:
  Blue
Hair Length:
  Shaven
Sexual Orientation:
  Straight
Hair Colour:
  Brown
About Me

I'm currently separated from my wife of 2 years, well on my way to being divorced, which is somewhere I never really saw myself being. Now I'm left in a city I moved to be near my wife's family and I don't know a single person in the area outside of my job. Mostly what I'm looking for now is a friend. Somebody who I can talk to over dinner and cuddle up with on the couch to watch a movie. I'm probably sounding pretty depressing, but that really isn't me at all. I'm really a very happy-go-lucky type of person. I'm very sarcastic, and the more I make fun of you the more I like you. I like to do almost anything, camping, concerts, baseball games, and am down for anything, but my default is on my computer or in front of the tv. I'm equal parts nerd, jock, and couch potato. Which means I can fix your computer while discussing the feasibility of time travel, beat you at bowling while discussing why the Red Sox love to self destruct so much, or spend all day watching How I Met Your Mother while discussing how sad it is that I did the same thing yesterday. I'm also full of random little factoids, but I inherited my fighter pilot dad's flair for exaggeration and a bad memory for numbers, so I'll often take a true fact and wrap it around a made up number. I also have a tendency to break out a $10 word where a two cent one will do. I got a 790 on my verbal SAT and what's the point of having all those vocab words in the arsenal and not breaking one out now and then. Hmm, what else. I've been doing some home brewing the last year or so. I'm not that good at it yet, but I'm learning.

What I'm Looking For

First off I'm looking for someone to talk to, someone intelligent with a dorky sense of humor, someone that loves movies and tv as much as me.
Trying to write this I realized I don't really have a laundry list of things I'm looking for. There are a few things I know I don't like and otherwise I'm open to meeting new people and trying new things. I'm not interested in regular smokers since the smell gives me a headache. I hate fake plastic girls that base their self worth on their appearance or their clothes. I need someone who'll understand that I'm coming out of a hard break-up and that I'm going to want to start slowly with friendship and build from there. The last time I was single I was still in college, and this is actually the first time in my life I've lived all on my own without roommates or family and I'm enjoying the freedom of it.

 
 

Join now - start dating free!

 
Sex
Birth Date
Country
State
 
 
     
Close
19.5312ms