My Mail
My Lists
My Account
My Profile
Online: 684 days ago   Updated: 686 days ago   Joined: 686 days ago
The Basics
  Age: 61   Gender: Male   Race: Caucasian   Location: Illinois United States
The Details
This user hasnt filled in any details
About Me

Hmm..about me? Never really thought about it.. Never thought I would be on the internet..
I was married for 21 years and widowed for 12. I'm 6'1" tall, have Brown eyes.
I would like to find someone who is just happy..not a lot of drama..can't do drama..would rather pull my finger nails out..Someone who can wake-up happy..Every day I wake-up and think. Well, I did it again..I'm still alive and I start my day..someone who smiles..someone who can laugh at a fallen cake or burned gravy. It isn't the end of the world
I'm easy going.. I laugh things off..I'm serious when I'm at work, but when I'm home I like to relax and just enjoy myself.. I like to mow. It gives me a chance to unwind. Don't have to worry about who's trying to pass me or cut me off..I like the outdoors.. like yard work..
I like music.. mostly country and classic.... A baby's laugh still makes me smile. I love the smell of rain, fresh cut hay, and the sound of water... just the wind blowing in my hair can make me happy.. I like good food...but who doesn't?
I would like to meet someone who doesn't carry the weight of the world on her shoulders.. but realizes that we have raised our children and now it's our time to experience the world again... I have seen the mountains, the desert, the redwoods.. I have seen both oceans and the gulf.. there is so much to see and do yet in our lives..
I probably belong in a relationship..I think most like their so-called freedom.. But I find myself wandering around with no purpose or direction.. I love my children, ,But they have their own lives.. I feel mine is still waiting to get started.. And I don't want to go through 100 people to find the one I'm SUPPOSED to be with..you need to be as close in thought and mind as I. Or it will never work...don't need notches on my belt.. I need my friend to come home..so we can start helping each-other get through life...have each-others back..Live,laugh, and love.I mean.how cool would it be, to spend the rest of your life with your best friend? I still open doors, say yes ma'am, do what your supposed to do around a woman..my momma didn't raise no fool.. And I love her for it.. And if you read all of this...you must be interested or really bored...either way I thank you....and hope you find your best friend too.. we all deserve to be loved.
Life has been full of great experiences and a loving family...Now I'm looking for a long term relationship,
with someone very special to share all the wonders of life,a best
friend, to Love and cherish.
Let's start with a wink or email.

What I'm Looking For

I am a respectful kind person. I love to have fun and laugh. Don't drink but lots of people do and that's okay. It doesn't bother me. I can have fun without it. I work hard and love to go out and see new things. I like to work with my hands and make things better, be it in my home or in my community or church. I enjoy my time with my daughter and granddaughter. I have my own business as well. I am looking for someone to have fun with, take life one day at a time. Someone who is accepting of others, and loves to go out and shop, to go eat and just hang out and talk..enjoy the simple things in life. I just want to share life and give of myself to hopefully help others and be significant to someone who has the same values as me.

Join now - start dating free!

Birth Date