My Mail
My Lists
My Account
My Profile
Looking for my wildflower!
Online: 2014 days ago   Updated: 2014 days ago   Joined: 2016 days ago
The Basics
  Age: 36   Gender: Male   Race: Other   Location: Hilliard Ohio United States
The Details
Body Type:
  Yes - not living with me
  Smokes only when drinking
Eye Colour:
Hair Length:
Sexual Orientation:
Hair Colour:
About Me

I'm a bit of a country boy that is stuck in suburbia. Honesty and openness are virtues that I hold in very high regard so I am going to be upfront about this. I have my first child due in October. Mama and I have decided we are better off as friends and are being very cooperative with eachother through everything we have to deal with. I am very excited about being a dad and can't wait! I realize this will probably be a turnoff to many women but like I said, I value honesty That's my baggage, everybody has some in some form or another, don't judge me.
I f you're still reading this... This has been an interesting year to say the least, I lost my dad and I have a baby coming. In light of these two milestones I have decided to improve my overall quality of life, both socially and physically. The first logical step in doing this seemed to be to remove the bad apples from the barrel of life. I took a look at the people in my life and figured out who my real friends were and who was using me or holding me back and wrote those people off and I now feel like my life is richer without them. The support group I have that lies within my true friends and my family is indescribably amazing and I thank God every day that I am lucky enough to have met those people and that they continue to be such a big part of my life. I have also started working out on a regular basis and am quitting smoking (HARD!) so I can hopefully live a long and healthy life.
All seriousness aside, I love to have fun and would rather be silly than serious but know how to adjust my behavior as circumstances dictate. My hobbies (or passions if you will, as some of these things go beyond just fun for me) include fishing, hiking, canoeing, boating, camping, cooking (not as much fun when it's just me:(), hunting, weekend road trips to nowhere for no reason with no agenda, bicycling, working out, tattoos (4 small), and just being outside for no reason.
I have all of the following: a roommate that I never see, a dog that won't leave me alone, a truck that's starting to rust and drinks too much gas, a taste for fine bourbons, a boat that always needs work, a job that is really boring but pays the bills, a love for reading, friends and family I would take a bullet for. I like cold beer but not every day. Musically, I listen to a lot older country and southern rock with some new stuff mixed in as well, a lot of lesser known artists in what could be considered the "Americana" genre as well as bluegrass, rat pack-esque, old blues, celtic, alt rock... Pretty much anything that doesn't suck. My favorite movie is probably "The Big Lebowski" or "Inglorious Bastards" but I truly appreciate the grittiness and poor acting of early cinema as well, I have never seen "The Notebook" or "The Bridges of Madison County"(Clint Eastwood wtf were you thinking?!) and if anyone ever tries to make me watch "Hope Floats" again I will gouge my eyes out!
I prefer:
-Dogs to cats
-Campfires to candlelight (thanks Brad P!)
-Meat to rabbit food
-Calm to crowds
-Driving to flying
-Football to Baseball
These things suck:
-"Professional" wrestling
-Child abuse
-Our judicial systems' leniancy to sex offenders

View Profile
View Profile
View Profile
What I'm Looking For

This is kind of tricky because you really don't who you're looking for until you find them. So instead I guess I'll just say who I'm not looking for.
I am not interested if you:
-Don't have a sense of humor
-Have ever been incarcerated (criminal or psychiatric)
-Get drunk on a daily basis or feel a need to be "buzzed" daily
-Do drugs other than pot (this includes prescription drugs in excess)
-Have a problem with the fact that my best friend is an attractive lesbian
-Consider shopping to be a hobby
-Center your life around money
-Take an hour to get ready for an outdoor keg party
-Are afraid of a little dirt (outside)
-Don't like dogs
-Don't bathe daily
-Are bipolar
If you are still reading this then congratulations you have either just passed my screening process or find me to be somewhat entertaining. Either way, thank you for taking the time to read this and I hope to hear from you. Good luck to all in your quest for happiness and take care! :)


Join now - start dating free!

Birth Date