My Mail
My Lists
My Account
My Profile
Let's get to know each other
Online: 2374 days ago   Updated: 2374 days ago   Joined: 2374 days ago
The Basics
  Age: 34   Gender: Male   Race: Caucasian   Location: Gaithersburg Maryland United States
The Details
Body Type:
  Clean Cut
Eye Colour:
Hair Length:
Sexual Orientation:
Hair Colour:
About Me

I am driven, new to the area, and crave new experiences.

I am really passionate about psychology and people. I have done a lot of different things in my life that I've wanted to do already and I am still looking to do a lot more. I've worked in social services with kids with behavior problems and also with families that needed to be taught how not to beat and neglect their kids, caught shoplifters for Macy's, been an office manager/executive assistant to a high-powered CEO and consultant in the organizational management consulting world, worked on a homeless outreach team, created hiring processes, worked security for Harley Davidson and FedEx, created and run an unofficial nonprofit project to help Haiti, and also worked in high-pressure high-volume sales. I was a double major in Psychology and Criminal Justice in college. I fancy myself a bit of a jack-of-all-trades. Currently I am preparing for the military. I'm planning to go into Army Intelligence. I also work as a volunteer at a crisis center. My eventual goal is to be somewhere in law enforcement and investigation. Either as FBI, NSA, DIA, or as a homicide detective. I am also interested in Forensics. I am very close to my family and can't imagine life without them. I've recently moved to the area and don't know a lot of people yet.

What I’m doing with my life
I am getting physically ready for boot camp and also studying for the ASVAB so I can get the job I want when I sign up. I am also planning to move to D.C. soon. Gaithersburg is really boring. I currently am working as a temp while I look for something in the psychology field. I am a member of a free-writing group that does creative writing twice a month.

I’m really good at
I'm really good at listening to people and making them laugh. I am also good at making people feel good about themselves. I pride myself on my ability to overcome anything. I was an award-winning public speaker in college. I am great at being unstoppable. I bicycled from D.C. to Key West because I was bored with the corporate grind. I am really good at seeking out new experiences. A little while ago I took a helicopter flying lesson just to see what it was like. Not going to do that again. The plane lesson was awesome though. Also, I've skydived. I like pushing myself to the limit. I guess I'm really good at challenging myself.

The first things people usually notice about me
How tall I am. I'm 6"3. That I am very friendly. That I am not shy. My smile which is always present. People tell me I'm really funny but it doesn't seem to translate on paper very well.

My favorite books, movies, music, and food
Books - Julius Fast (Body Language), Joe Navarro (What Every Body is Saying), David Lieberman (You Can Read Anyone), Malcolm Gladwell (Blink, Tipping Point), Stephen King (It, The Stand, Needful Things, Tommyknockers, etc.), Steven Pinker (Blank Slate), Stephen Dubner and Steven Levitt (Freakonomics), Dean Koontz (Watchers, TickTock, Strangers, Lighting, etc.), Kurt Vonnegut (Welcome to the Monkeyhouse, Jailbird, Bluebeard), C.S. Lewis (The Great Divorce, The Screwtape Letters), John Irving (The World According to Garp), Julian May (The Saga of Pliocene Exile), etc.

Magazines - Psychology Today, Scientific American Mind, Popular Science, Scientific American, Maxim

Movies - The Usual Suspects, Memento, Waking Life, The Matrix, Batman: The Dark Knight, Pulp Fiction, The Notebook, The Sixth Sense, Carnal Knowledge, The Maltese Falcon, Equilibrium, Sunshine, Confidence, Circus, Swordfish, Mating Habits of the Earthbound Human, Knocked Up, School for Scoundrels, American Beauty, Cube, Men of Honor, A Few Good Men, Love Actually, The Notebook

Music - Classical Music, Dreamtheater, Metallica, Leann Womack, NPR and everything in between. I love being introduced to other sounds and groups these are just some of my favorites. Lately I've been really into the 90's music of my childhood and getting all nostalgic. Not sure what that's about.

Food - I like a good Italian pasta dish. I think good food is one of the best things in life. I also like sushi and Chinese food.

The six things I could never do without

1. Family

2. Ideas

3. Internet Access

4. Books

5. Good food

6. Movies that make me think

I spend a lot of time thinking about
What life in the military might be like. How much I can't wait to serve my country. Whether I should have gone to my prom on a blind date or not. LOL. True story. And disastrous. LOL.

On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends or in front of the tv or on my laptop. I like to shoot pool and bowl among other things. I also like playing volleyball and soccer. I also might be spending time with my family.

You should message me if all of the following are true: You want to have fun/interesting conversations. You feel like we have things in common. You find me attractive.

First Date
It all depends on the person. If we have some obvious common interests that is always good. Anything from coffee, drinks, shooting pool, bowling, going to dinner, etc. Sometimes if she's shy a date with some kind of activity helps break the ice. I am always open to suggestions as well ;)

View Profile
View Profile
What I'm Looking For

I don't really seem to have a type. I'm currently living in Gaithersburg but I'm moving to D.C. soon. I'm open to meeting people from Maryland, D.C. and Virginia. Attracted to me? Intrigued? Curious? Send me a message. We'll see what happens.

Join now - start dating free!

Birth Date