My Mail
My Lists
My Account
My Profile
Cute intellectual hippie-type seeks casual dating
Online: 1623 days ago   Updated: 1623 days ago   Joined: 1623 days ago
The Basics
  Age: 29   Gender: Female   Race: Caucasian   Location: Worcester Massachusetts United States
The Details
Body Type:
  A few extra pounds
  Stylish, Casual
  Occaisional smoker
Eye Colour:
Hair Length:
Sexual Orientation:
Hair Colour:
  Red, Blonde
About Me

I am a student working towards a career in Animal Behavior, particularly Primatology. I work at Subway, and am trying to become financially independent. I'm a very open-minded person, and I believe strongly in honesty in communication as well as tolerance and compassion. I consider myself a hippie, though I don't always show it by way of fashion; but come the end of July each year, I shift into full-on flower child mode for Falcon Ridge Folk Festival, my home away from home.

I adore Folk and Folk Rock. I also love many other genres, some of which include Celtic, Bluegrass, anything else with fiddles, Indie, Classic Rock, Singer/Songwriters, Musicals, and Classical. I'll give anything a listen, though usually Metal, Rap, and formulaic, over-produced Country don't do anything for me. I play cello and guitar, and sing constantly. I even wrote a few songs in high school. I also love acting, and would love to get back on stage someday.

What I'm Looking For

I recently got out of a long-term, cohabitating relationship. I'm starting to realize that maybe I don't want the things I always figured I should want... so for the time being, I just want to date casually and not worry about tending to an exclusive or serious romantic relationship. I am, however, looking for people I can hold a good conversation with and make a real connection. I would love to talk to like-minded people, but I also like to be challenged to look at things in a different way. I am mostly interested in guys, but would love to get to know women as well. I have certain types that I'm attracted to (with both genders, of course) and am rather picky in terms of partners, but I enjoy getting to know people from all walks of life.

Join now - start dating free!

Birth Date