My Mail
My Lists
My Account
My Profile
needs very little, but needs that little very much
Online: 1503 days ago   Updated: 1903 days ago   Joined: 1903 days ago
The Basics
  Age: 56   Gender: Female   Race: Caucasian   Location: CBS Newfoundland Canada
The Details
Body Type:
  Yes - not living with me
  Occaisional smoker
Eye Colour:
Hair Length:
  Shoulder Length
Sexual Orientation:
Hair Colour:
About Me

... In a little corner of my heart you hide ... I will keep you there until the day comes that you use the key to unlock the door and come out of hiding ...

I am an honest, hard working woman who enjoys her independence and own identity as well as the company of a man who feels the same way. I am looking for someone who honest and hard working. A man who can make me laugh but at the same time be able to sit down for a serious conversation and no pressures. I am not into head games and don't play them. And I am not into the one night stands either (so if that's you ... please read someone elses profile).

I am just as comfortable staying in and cooking a nice meal as opposed to going out to some fancy restaurant (although once in a while it is nice to get all dressed up, etc.) I am just as comfortable dressing up as I am in sweats or jeans and a t-shirt.

I enjoy travel, and a good movie now and then (even if it is a rental in front of the t.v. on the floor). I have a very expansive collection of Recipe Books ... I enjoy trying different recipes ... love to bake (especially around Christmas) - I do bake other times. Every now and then, I like to surprise that special someone with a new dish or dessert that I've found. I'd even surprise that special someone after a long, hard day with a candlelit dinner, bottle of wine and soft music (you get the drift). And if there is a connection with someone, I have also been known to show up at your job with something that I've prepared for your lunch. I'm not into the bar scene (been there, done that, threw out the T-shirt). Although, I do enjoy occasionally going to listen to a good band. I like the oldies (60's, 70's and 80's) and some blues/jazz music. I'm not keen on Rap/Hip Hop.

I also enjoy picnics; camping; swimming; going to flea markets; Music Festivals; and moonlit walks. I also enjoy horseback riding (which I haven't done for years); hockey; baseball; (never could get into basketball); or even just hop in the car and head wherever... wow ... I could go on and on, but then there'd be nothing to talk about at a first meeting.

So go ahead ... drop me a line (if you dare) ... I will respond.

What I'm Looking For

I am looking for someone who doesn't have to be together 24/7 or jealous type, if there is a connection made. A man who's not afraid to pick up the phone just to call to hear your voice because he misses you. Someone who can have a romantic evening without having to finish the night off in the bedroom (or am I dreaming here). Someone who, at times, can be spontaneous. Someone who can be comfortable taking me along with his friends or travel with me and my friends or just on our own. Someone who is not afraid to walk hand-in-hand in public or open a door.

Join now - start dating free!

Birth Date