My Mail
My Lists
My Account
My Profile
Eccentric and Bookish Seeking Same
Online: 2090 days ago   Updated: 2090 days ago   Joined: 2090 days ago
The Basics
  Age: 34   Gender: Female   Race: Caucasian   Location: Waterloo New York United States
The Details
Body Type:
  Average, Voluptuous
  Casual, Trendy
Eye Colour:
  Hazel, Green
Hair Length:
  Shoulder Length
Sexual Orientation:
Hair Colour:
About Me

I'm fun and funny. My humor is usually ironic or dark but anything can be funny. I'm a serious thinker and I read voraciously. I like to talk about books, history, politics, current events, music and ideas. In my spare time I hang out with my family, belly dance, cook, gully walk, attend secret outlaw bonfire parties near Ithaca, conspire with my sister, sing, knit things poorly, read news sites (like Slate and NPR) and enjoy learning. There isn't anything I don't want to know.

I'm a very laid back person 99% of the time. I like all kinds of things and give every experience, idea, song, book etc a fair chance before categorizing. I can like an otherwise terrible movie because it made me laugh at its awfulness or had a decent score.

That Intent thing up there, you know, about four inches above what you're reading right now. That doesn't mean I don't want to date or that I am not looking for a relationship. It means that I'm content and while I'm excited at the possibility of meeting someone, it doesn't consume me. I want to meet the right person, and if I never do, I'm also cool with that. If it's not right, I'm not interested.

My favorite magazine is Esquire and I read every issue until it's dog-eared and sad looking.

I like my steak medium rare. I'm a beer snob and have officially only consumed beer from a can once. It was Fosters and I drank it through a patriotic straw.

I really dislike shopping most of the time. Its not something I usually do for fun.

Dancing is really important to me. I'm currently in a belly dance troupe and plan to continue learning Raks Sharki indefinitely (you can see pictures of me performing Sept 2010). My ultimate goal is to eventually teach. Its my desire to learn new dances and styles my whole life.

I am deliciously sarcastic, sharp witted and really enjoy laughing and making others laugh. I like to surprise people. I can be shy and I enjoy people watching.

I am a sabbath keeping christian and I attend weekly. I'm philosophical, logical and my faith is part of my every day life. I am tolerant, respectful and compassionate, but I hold myself to a high standard. This is always going to be a huge part of my life and its only fair to get that out there from the start.

I'm also just a little sacrilegious sometimes.

I'm punctual and I have integrity. I'm loyal and give generously when I am able to those in need. I don't understand territorial behavior from other human beings.

What I'm Looking For

Enough about me. Let's talk about you.
I don't want to tangle myself up in preconceived notions but there are a few things that I know I'm looking for. You must be taller than me. You should know that you're not like everyone else and you like it. You should love books, music, and pretty much all human communication. You love to learn and went to/are in college to excel in your field. You should have strong ties to friends and/or family and feel comfortable meeting my friends and family, probably almost immediately, because that's who I spend my time with. You should enjoy solitary time occasionally and not freak out at my enjoyment of such. I think you know who you are. Extra points if you've read Shel Silverstein's The Missing Piece and totally agree. If you're not adverse to dressing up as a pirate in public, listening to middle eastern music live, dancing without drinking first, or celebrating Leif Ericson day then drop me a line.

Please don't send me one or two word messages or use single letter or numbers to abbreviate entire words. That irritates me and you will not get a reply.


Join now - start dating free!

Birth Date