My Mail
My Lists
My Account
My Profile
Looking for a chance ...
Online: 1739 days ago   Updated: 1748 days ago   Joined: 1748 days ago
The Basics
  Age: 44   Gender: Male   Race: Caucasian   Location: southern Colorado Springs Colorado United States
The Details
Body Type:
Eye Colour:
Hair Length:
Sexual Orientation:
Hair Colour:
About Me

I AM the hunk next door, the rugged mountain guy across the street and the living ken doll that so many think they'll find here ... ok, no I'm not.
However, as opposed to many others I am real!

The first things people usually notice about me
I know it sounds funny for a guy but my eyes ...
a scar on my neck that looks like a hickey at first glance ...
apparently my (pleasant) voice ...
my calmness and patience ...
my meanwhile somewhat European dialect ...

Generally I'm a very laid back and patient person, too patient according to some. Who also claim I'm a closet-clown O.o ... but I'm not quite sure what that means.
I enjoy cooking(and I even know how to more than freakin' bbq!), intelligent conversation as well as nonsense, drawing/illustrating and writing.

Since I just moved here and back stateside after 20 years, following some really bad recent times ... I am basically working on a fresh restart of my life here. Having worked as a teacher the past years I now find myself needing to go back to school, while being willing to also work my ass off.
I haven't gone out "looking" for anyone in well over 10 years and I'm not quite sure how to go about it online. I'm doing my best ... please bare with me.
Yes I like children but to the question "do you want children of your own?" I say simply ... I can not at this point say yes or no, it's a matter of the relationship and if it "fits". But I would welcome and happily accept any that you already have.
I prefer relaxed things instead of clubs or parties. Such as relaxing at home, visiting friends, maybe a bar shooting pool(although I rarely drink), a movie, video games with others etc etc ... Not that I am a couch potato, I just prefer taking things easy.

What I'm Looking For

In a relationship I do not only want but need loyalty, trust and devotion as well as openness and honesty.
Also, respect of the other is an absolute must ... and I expect the same in return.
Although I prefer a relationship to grow, given the chance, as opposed to eternally searching for an instant spark ... I will not run from such anymore either.
I should mention that I am very physical in affection and would want the same in return ... and, I know not everyone will understand this but I am also not what one would consider pure "vanilla".


Join now - start dating free!

Birth Date