My Mail
My Lists
My Account
My Profile
Shy geek...but worth the effort
Online: 2182 days ago   Updated: 2182 days ago   Joined: 2182 days ago
The Basics
  Age: 33   Gender: Female   Race: Caucasian   Location: Fredonia New York United States
The Details
Body Type:
  A few extra pounds, Large
  In Need of Attention
Eye Colour:
Hair Length:
  Shoulder Length
Sexual Orientation:
Hair Colour:
About Me

My physical appearance scares people away (am obese and physically disabled) but it's my personality that is unique. I'm a total geek and trivia warehouse. I've had difficulties in the past I'm paying for now with financial difficulties but have turned myself around. I am honest to a fault. I've been hurt in the past so trust needs to be earned. Unfortunately I can't drive. Now attending SUNY Fredonia on a parttime basis.
What I'm Looking For

I LIKE geeky and find guys with glasses good-looking (but NOT a requirement). Looking to take things slow. A bit oldfashioned in the fact I feel the man should romance the woman. Would most likely not make the first move. I like Irish accents but not a requirement. Really all I want is love no matter what a person's other traits are.

mostly I want someone who can love me for me. I'm not a very secure person don't see myself as that great a person despite my friends' (who all live 100s and even thousands of miles away) assurances. I was the kid everyone including adults picked on growing up. I have made mistakes and have had things beyond my control happen that have made it so I'm stuck with student loans defaulted on I cant even afford to pay on cause I live on SSI and am taking one class at a time out of pocket... i'm smart or so i'm told but have trouble seeing my good points. I am a geek as well and would like someone who may be interested in pursuing some of the same interests. Especially the SCA (Society for Creative Anachronism) a medieval/renaissance reenactment group (Members of the SCA study and take part in a variety of activities, including combat and chivalry, archery, heraldry, equestrian activities, costuming, cooking, metalwork, woodworking, music, dance, calligraphy, fiber arts, and others as practiced during the member's time period.) a group i've belonged to for 4 years and though unfortunately not as active as I wish something I expect to be a big part of my life for many years to come. I have a passion for the history and love the clothing. I also love all things celtic and of course for God

I dont want a fake who will pretend they like what I like just to try to string me along. I've been hurt in the past and dont want insincerity. I'm kinda oldfashioned and long for the old romantic notion of the guy wooing the girl. I can be kind of stubborn but....


Join now - start dating free!

Birth Date