Home
Search
 
My Mail
 
My Lists
 
My Account
 
My Profile
KyrgyzOblast
Any intelligentsia in Milwaukee?
Online: 2976 days ago   Updated: 2976 days ago   Joined: 2976 days ago
 
The Basics
  Age: 27   Gender: Male   Race: Mixed   Location: Bay View/ Milwaukee Wisconsin United States
The Details
Smoking:
  Non-smoker
Appearance:
  Casual
Children:
  None
Sexual Orientation:
  Straight
Hair Colour:
  Black
Body Type:
  Slim
Eye Colour:
  Brown
Hair Length:
  Short
About Me

Ruxsat eting, o'zimni tanishtiray. Siz meni tushunayapsizmi?

I'm pretty culturally curious, I suppose. My main areas of interest are Eastern Europe, Central Asia, and pretty much the rest of Asia. America has left me a bitter cynic, but I take some of that off by studying people who are less cynical.

I arguably go above and beyond in terms of music diversity. I promise I didn't mean to brag. Right now I'm on a Turkish and Uzbek pop binge, with splashes of North Korean propaganda music and Moldavian rap. Uzbek pop maks me want a khushtar or rawap so bad. But finding one is so hard....

I've been to Japan and Costa Rica. I hope to travel a lot more when I get more money, which seems to be a long way off. I really want to go to Tashkent Uzbekistan and anywhere in India.

I can read Cyrillic. I can speak a very small amount of Russian and Uzbek. I'm taking Russian this year for school. After that, who knows? I may revive my long lost Japanese, or dabble a little in Korean or Moldavian.

I'm currently going to UWM, and will be majoring in journalism once I finish my last required class to declare it as my major. For fun, I like to attend baseball games, walk for hours, eat at restaurants with unique food, and wait for the bus. Actually, waiting for bus isn't fun.

My favorite books include: The Art of War, The Brothers Karamazov, Ward No. 9, In Stalin's Secret Service, Learning to Bow: Inside the Heart of Japan, Guns, Germs and Steel: The Fate of Human Societies.

My favorite movies are: Anything made in Korea, Hayao Miyazaki films, comedic zombie movies. Specifically: Old Boy, Pulgasari, Welcome to Dongmakgol, Spirited Away.

As for my attitude, it's painfully shy. Odds are, I won't message you first. Sometimes women have to make the first move. Hint.

AIM: Comrade Nobody
Last.fm: ComradeLenin

What I'm Looking For

I'm looking for somebody who can show me around Milwaukee. Specifically, artsy places and the like. I moved here from Chicago a while back, but never found any of the aforementioned places. Maybe you can help?

I'm looking for a person who is culturally curious; who isn't afraid to go to a Korean restaurant and eat some squid in questionable looking soup. Hopefully, this person would be interested in other languages, and listening to music in other languages.

I don't know, just be yourself, and not an idiot. That's not too much to ask, right?

 
 

Join now - start dating free!

 
Sex
Birth Date
Country
State
 
 
     
Close
15.6ms