My Mail
My Lists
My Account
My Profile
4 out of 5 doctors prefer me! :)
Online: 1603 days ago   Updated: 1603 days ago   Joined: 1603 days ago
The Basics
  Age: 29   Gender: Male   Race: Caucasian   Location: Indianapolis Indiana United States
The Details
Body Type:
  Stylish, Clean Cut
  None but want some soon
Hair Colour:
Hair Length:
  Very Short
Sexual Orientation:
About Me

Apology in advance: Sorry I'm not some pretty boy who takes pictures of themselves with their shirt off! If that's what you want look elsewhere! Don't get me wrong I am VERY fit and active, but putting yourself out like that seems a little desperate, don't you think?

There are some things you should know about me before you look any farther.
1. I am a GRATEFUL recovering alcoholic. I have been sober for over a year now. I no longer depend on alcohol for anything, not even fun.
2.I am a motivational speaker to other veterans, and teens who are in school to share my story of recovery.
3. I am participating in an event for vets here in Indiana called the Hike for Hoosier Veterans. It's a 2,200 mile hike along the Appalachian Trails.

If you are willing to accept me for who I am then please, continue reading! :)

My name is Doug. I am perhaps one of the most relaxed, easy going guys out there, and my friends and family would definitely agree with me. I live life day by day, because you never know when your last day on this planet is. I never take anything for granted, and I always appreciate every little thing that happens to me, good or bad.

I am a proud veteran of the United States Army. I am now working as a correctional officer at a maximum security prison. I am a college graduate, with a major in Criminal Justice and a minor in Psychology. I volunteer wtih HVAF. It helps our local homeless veterans. Believe it or not with my schedule I do actually have free time and I enjoy doing several things which includes playing the drums, anything outdoors, cooking, relaxing at home or being with friends and family. I am a huge family guy and have always been that way. I have 7 tatoos, and plan on getting more!

My main goal/focus is to finish college and eventually obtain a job with the federal government once again (i.e. Border Patrol or FBI)

I feel my willingness to help others is what makes me a unique person. If someone needed the shirt off my back, then you better believe they would have it in a second. I also give to charities when I can. Im sure if I was in their shoes they would be there to help me, so I give back in return.

I am looking for a relationship with stability and complete honesty. I have had alot of bad luck with relationships (cheating), and I am hoping my luck will change. I mean, PLEASE tell me who doesn't want a responsible man who cooks AND cleans? :P

What I'm Looking For

A woman who is honest, loving, caring and most importantly likes me for who I am and not for what I have! I'm looking for a LTR with complete honesty and stability!

Join now - start dating free!

Birth Date