My Mail
My Lists
My Account
My Profile
I love music!
Online: 1957 days ago   Updated: 1957 days ago   Joined: 1957 days ago
The Basics
  Age: 43   Gender: Male   Race: Other   Location: Texas United States
The Details
This user hasnt filled in any details
About Me

I'm busy, and life is about alot of prioritizing. I don't always spell so well. I rhyme some of the time. I'm a music nerd. It doesn't pay my bills. I don't care. I love it anyway. I wish I could ride my bicycles more than I drive my car. I don't have any pets. I used to. I like my new carpet more than I like litter boxes, barking, licking, shedding, or... anyway, no pets. I like to prune my trees and listen to a diverse catalog of music. I like to shoot baskets with my son, but I'm not a jock. I played lacrosse when I was a kid. I moved to Texas in '86, so no more lacrosse for me. I have a tattoo on my left shoulder. It means something to me. Most people don't see it. That was my point. I was 33 and sober when I got it. I love my job. It loves me back. I'm not a "high-roller", but my son and I are comfortable, content, and happy. That's a good feeling. I look forward to the housing market improving before my son retires. I hate politics. Enough about me for now.

I've been the primary custodial-parent of my son since he was 8 months old. He's 7. I have a cordial and civilized relationship with his mother and step-dad at this point. My son visits them every other weekend for the most part. My son and I are rather enjoying life the way we have it.

What I'm Looking For

It'd be nice if there were a woman 'round here who was genuinely unique, while at the same time shared at least a couple of common interests with me. I'm no calender model, she needn't be one either, however... I make it a point to remain height/weight proportionate, if for no other reason than to avoid diabetes, atrophy, and premature death. Most of my male friends around my age are either happy family-men, or they're still living with mom and dad or the same buddies they were 10 years ago. I don't fit either mold these days. I don't go to bars anymore, unless I've got a VERY good reason for going. I suppose that's what's prompted me to give this "place" a try. In spite of my grown-up responsibilities, I still want to have some fun. I imagine I'm not the only one out there with that mindset. Whoever you are... we should talk.


Join now - start dating free!

Birth Date