My Mail
My Lists
My Account
My Profile
Chicago gentleman looking for a lady
Online: 1530 days ago   Updated: 1625 days ago   Joined: 1625 days ago
The Basics
  Age: 52   Gender: Male   Race: Caucasian   Location: Chicago Illinois United States
The Details
Body Type:
  A few extra pounds
  Yes - not living with me
  Smokes only when drinking
Eye Colour:
Hair Length:
Sexual Orientation:
Hair Colour:
About Me

Single again after 20+ years of marriage and raising two kids (both in college now), I moved from the suburbs to the city in 2010, and I love Chicago! I'm a self-diagnosed Groupon addict. (The first step is acceptance, but that's as far as I've gotten.) I enjoy finding new restaurants and bars, going to obscure theaters and comedy clubs, touring new neighborhoods, and just exploring Chicago's history and architecture. I'm a member of the Field Museum, so we get into all the special exhibits for free!

I like lots of different kinds of music, TV, and movies. I'm a sports nut, especially football (Bear down!) I'm gainfully employed with a stable job in the IT field, so I pay my own way. Now that my kids are grown and I live alone, I have much more free time and I'm looking for someone to share it with. This Internet dating concept is still kind of new to me, because the Internet didn't exist when I was single before. It's kind of like a huge singles' bar with millions of people milling about, so I hope I'm on the right side of the room.

I marked "smokes only when drinking," because I have slipped a few times since I quit smoking two years ago. But it's not daily, and it's not much. If you are a non-smoker, that is my preference.

What I'm Looking For

I'm looking for someone who is like me, established and has some free time. My job is a good job, but it's still just a JOB. I don't want to meet someone who is married to her work. She should be mature, 40+ please. I'm not looking for a supermodel, but you should take pride in your appearance and your surroundings. You like to go out, but also would enjoy cuddling on the couch with a DVD. You are equally comfortable getting dressed up to go to a nice restaurant or a piano bar, or in jeans finding a new dive bar that has a dartboard.

Most of all, I'm looking for someone who is done with "bad boys" and looking to have a committed monogamous relationship with a nice gentleman who treats her with love and respect.


Join now - start dating free!

Birth Date