My Mail
My Lists
My Account
My Profile
Online: 561 days ago   Updated: 574 days ago   Joined: 588 days ago
The Basics
  Age: 40   Gender: Female   Race: Caucasian   Location: North Carolina United States
The Details
Body Type:
  A few extra pounds
  Yes - living with me
Eye Colour:
Hair Length:
Sexual Orientation:
Hair Colour:
About Me

I am divorced with one seventeen year old daughter that lives with me full time. I am starting my life back over from the ground up. I spent too many years sleepwalking through my own life and now I am living with my eyes wide open. I'm looking forward to rediscovering what makes me happy and how to really be on my own again and I find it truly refreshing, exciting!! The doors to my life have finally opened up to me and I am loving ever moment!

For the most part I lead a very predictable lifestyle. I home-school my daughter and I have just finished up my bachelors degree. I have a strong sense of morals and I treat people with respect, I treat others the way I expect to be treated in return. My personality is pretty quite when I first meet some, it takes a little time for me warm up to new people. I prefer smaller atmospheres verses the bar or nightclub scene. I may go for a little while but I am very uncomfortable in large crowds.

My interest include a wide range of music. These days I find myself listening to Blue October, 3 Doors Down, Straind, Pitbull, Rihanna,Bon Jovi, Kenny Chestney, and Phillip Phillips to name a small assortment.

An assortment of my movie favorites would include: The Great Outdoors, Big, Saving Private Ryan, Riddick, The Grey, Aliens (ALL), Star Wars (ALL), Jaws (ALL), Die Hard, (ALL), Terminator (ALL), Fried Green Tomatoes, and Steel Magnolias....

I enjoy spending time in mountains taking in the scenery and going on hikes. Reading is another of my favorite past times. Sometime I just like for the world to slow down and become quite around me and I look for a quite place to curl up with a good book.
Gardening had become a favorite spring/ summer past time for me. I know it sounds really boring but I enjoy it a lot.

I love going to concerts. The last one I went to was to see Bon Jovi. They were amazing and I can't wait to take my daughter to her first concert. I spend a lot of time with my extended family and my daughter. If that is a problem, you might as well move on. The last thing I will ever do is give up my family.

My all time favorite thing to do is to go on a road trip to destination no-where... You jump in the car and point it in direction and then just drive until you no longer recognize the streets or even the the city or town your now in. Find a new store, restaurant or even a park and make new memories. No time clock, and no schedule, and no plan...just go and have fun!!

View Profile
View Profile
View Profile
What I'm Looking For

I'm looking for someone that loves life and is serious about finding themselves in a relationship based on friendship that can grow and evolve into more.

Join now - start dating free!

Birth Date