My Mail
My Lists
My Account
My Profile
Why not?
Online: 1529 days ago   Updated: 1529 days ago   Joined: 1529 days ago
The Basics
  Age: 34   Gender: Male   Race: Caucasian   Location: Texas United States
The Details
Body Type:
Hair Colour:
Hair Length:
Sexual Orientation:
About Me

I hate these things... I don't really like to talk about myself much. But let's see. My name is Jake. I'm quieter than most people realize. A bit shy, but not lacking in confidence. My mission is to enjoy the life that God gave me and help others do the same.

I'm a pastor at the church I grew up attending. I became the pastor there after I graduated from college in New York in 2004. I have a masters degree in theology from seminary, and I am now starting to work on a PhD in ethics and spirituality.

I'm very close to my friends and family; they are very important in my life. I love to read, watch movies, talk politics and theology, and go out to eat. Politics really is a passion for me. I started a Political Action Committee with a friend of mine. And I have a dog. His name is Gus and he's pretty much awesome. No, really. He's got the best dog personality EVER.

I am easy-going, intelligent, and pretty fun. :) I do not -- repeat -- I do NOT do drama. I do my best not to let things which I have no control over bother me. I don't sweat the small stuff. Life is entirely too short to get all wrapped up in details that don't matter.

What I'm Looking For

Someone who enjoys new experiences, travel, great food. It's important to me that I'm with someone who has a strong faith in Jesus Christ. I'd hope they have a good relationship with their family and have a strong circle of friends. I enjoy live music, the arts, theatre, reading, and politics/current events. It would be great to share some of those interests.

Join now - start dating free!

Birth Date