Home
Search
 
My Mail
 
My Lists
 
My Account
 
My Profile
Drew080
Looking to make some new friends
Online: 1984 days ago   Updated: 1997 days ago   Joined: 1997 days ago
 
The Basics
  Age: 36   Gender: Male   Race: Other   Location: California United States
The Details
Body Type:
  Thin
Appearance:
  Clean Cut
Children:
  None
Smoking:
  Non-smoker
Eye Colour:
  Blue
Hair Length:
  Medium, Short
Sexual Orientation:
  Straight
Hair Colour:
  Brown
About Me

I can be a bit shy/quiet at first but open up quickly around the right people. I like to teach others things I know about, have even thought about becoming a teacher. I am a very calm and patient person but also like to joke around and be sarcastic frequently. I would rather have a few close friends than a bunch of people I just sort of know.

I love visiting the forest to do a bit of hiking, maybe some camping. I like live theater, museums, amusement parks, tennis.

I find it hard to meet people in a town like Bakersfield. I think a first date can involve anything other than going to the movies. I would rather get to know the person than stare at a movie screen. Dinner, mini-golf, arcade, live theater, museums all would make for good first dates. Coffee would work too even though I don't drink coffee, I love the smell and atmosphere.

What I’m doing with my life
I recently bought my own home.
I work for one of the 10 biggest companies in the world.
Always looking to make new friends.

I’m really good at
Figuring stuff out. Even at work I get paid to solve problems for others. I guess I must be good at it.

The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes.

Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books
Not much of a reader myself but I think others who do are awesome!

Movies
Sci-fi, fantasy, documentary, movies that make you think. I will watch most anything though. Some of my favorites would include Trueman show, Contact, back to the future, momento, avatar.

Music
I like modern rock, alternative, pop, and dance. Some of my favorites include paramore, popa roach, linkin park, rihanna.

T.V.
Outsourced, big bang theory, steven cobert, Through the Wormhole, Ancient Aliens, Americas got Talent, Jimmy Fallon, Conan.

Food
American (meat and potatoes) is my favorite, but I also like chineese, itallian, mexican, greek, indian. Not too big on sea food but I do like a good salmon.

The six things I could never do without
I could actually do with out any of these things, but I would prefer not to.

Computer/Internet
Video Games
Good friends
Cell Phone
Sun Glasses
Music

I spend a lot of time thinking about
When (not if) another advanced civilization will reveal themselves to us. Why a simple magnet can oppose the force of gravity of the entire earth.

On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends.

The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am what most consider a nerd or geek. I dont get really obsessed over any one thing in particular but I do enjoy most anything geeky in nature. For example, I like comic book movies but I don't actually own any comic books.


View Profile
What I'm Looking For

You should message me if
You think we have some things in common.
You want to know what its like to meet a nice guy.
You want to have an intelligent conversation.
You like to spell out your words rather than use "texting".
You think there is more to a person than just their looks.
You like to laugh.

 
 

Join now - start dating free!

 
Sex
Birth Date
Country
State
 
 
     
Close
40.0391ms