My Mail
My Lists
My Account
My Profile
One Among The Fence...
Online: 1887 days ago   Updated: 1905 days ago   Joined: 1905 days ago
The Basics
  Age: 27   Gender: Male   Race: Caucasian   Location: Lawrence Kansas United States
The Details
Body Type:
Eye Colour:
Hair Length:
Sexual Orientation:
Hair Colour:
About Me

My name is Derek and welcome to my profile.

First and formost I just want to put out there that I am a type of person that, when I fall in love, I will not let anything get in the way. I've never cheated and believe that is very low. If you don't want to be with someone, then why are you with them? I am a type of person that gets very attached over time and I have a bit of a separation anxiety problem and so I'll want to be around a lot. It's just the type of person that I am and I'm not crazy or anything but thats just how I act and I don't want anyone to not know that going into it or think im something that I'm not.

So now that we've got that out of the way...

I am extremely easy to get along with. Of course there are always going to be certain people out there that don't agree with you but I try to make the best out of any situation and try to make friends with anyone.

I wear my heart on my sleeve and am a very very open person. I don't have secrets of my own. I will however hold close to my heart anything that someone doesn't want me to spread around.

I am a very simple person. I'd take a kiss from the person I love over a million dollars any day.

I am adventurous if the time calls. I was a rock climbing instructor in Colorado for years and love anything that gets your adrenaline pumping. That being said I'm not one to go do it every day anymore. I really enjoy just being with other people and very much enjoy just hanging out at the house.

Sometimes I like getting lost. Don't take this as a "i'm gonna drive out to the middle of nowhere and not know where I am" I just find it fun sometimes to go somewhere you've never been and not bring a map or anything of the sort. I can usually find my way back :)

I enjoy cooking. Usually if its just for myself, I don't cook much but enjoy making meals for others.

I am not a fan of the heat. Fall is amazing and Winter is just the best thing ever. This 100+ stuff is not for me haha.

I like most types of music. I listen to a ton of stuff you wouldn't expect me to listen to. Music is a huge part of my life and I have It on usually and love singing my brains out in the car. I also play several insturments.

I work on cars. It's what I love to do. Especially performance work. going fast is a passion I have. That being said, I'm waiting til all of my loans are paid off to get a project.

I love doing anything for people I care about that makes their lives a little easier. Wether its helping them out on a project or simply moving stuff, I absolutely love helping the people I care about.

If you've made it to here, even if you don't think I'm the right person for you, you're awesome. You at least took the time to really see what I'm about. :)

View Profile
What I'm Looking For

I'm Just really looking for someone thats honest and has a great personality. I tend to get along with most people so I don't really have a type that I'm looking for. It's whats inside that counts :)

Join now - start dating free!

Birth Date