My Mail
My Lists
My Account
My Profile
Fun, Quirky Gal Seeking Cool Guy
Online: 1712 days ago   Updated: 1720 days ago   Joined: 1720 days ago
The Basics
  Age: 40   Gender: Female   Race: Caucasian   Location: Maryland United States
The Details
Body Type:
Eye Colour:
Hair Length:
Sexual Orientation:
Hair Colour:
About Me

I am a quirky, yet stable person. I work full-time at an office and write web content part-time when at home. I am pretty easily amused and it doesn't take a lot to keep me entertained. I can make even a boring experience exciting... even a trip to Target can be an adventure with me. I don't feel the need to go out and party all the time. Bars and clubs aren't really my thing, but I do like to go out to dinner, movies, concerts, etc. I also love the beach and amusement parks.

I like to stay as drama-free as possible. If someone or something creates too much drama in my life, I tend to back off. Since I am in my mid-30s now, I feel I have every right to keep drama to a minimum.

I absolutely love horror movies. I am not a fan of chick flicks at all. I say this because you'd be surprised how many men are disappointed that I would rather watch Saw instead of The Notebook. A guy needs to have a pretty high tolerance for horror movies to date me. Some of my favorite movies are: Scream, Halloween, The Ring, Insidious, House on Haunted Hill, Saw, The Burbs, Grandma's Boy, Better Off Dead, O Brother Where Are Thou?, Clerks, Clerks 2, and The Matrix.

I really enjoy reading and writing. I love books by Carol Goodman and Margaret Atwood. One of my favorite books is Twilight... yes, I admit it. However, I know there is no guy out there like Edward Cullen, nor would I want to date him even if he existed. I prefer guys with tattoos... and well... a pulse.

My favorite music artists: Fleetwood Mac, The Catherine Wheel, Kings of Leon, The Bangles, Cold, Hole, Nirvana, Toad the Wet Sprocket, Lady Gaga, Trick Pony, Dwight Yoakam, Cyndi Lauper

By the way, two important things to know about me are:
1. I do not have a car. I don't think it is a big deal, but if you think it is, then you shouldn't approach me. I live by myself and would rather pay my bills on time vs. getting in over my head with car payments.
2. I don't want children. I don't care if you have kids. That is great; I like kids. I just don't want to have any of my own.

View Profile
View Profile
View Profile
View Profile
View Profile
View Profile
What I'm Looking For

I am looking for a stable guy without a lot of drama in his life. I am also looking for someone that has been independent for a while. I am not looking for a guy that still lives with his parents or doesn't have his life together.

For some reason, I seem to be attracted to "artsy types" most of the time. I am not saying it is a requirement, but I do like creative guys. I also like guys that come from a blue collar background, even if that is not how you currently live. I come from that type of background and seem to bond better with men that have that in common with me.


Join now - start dating free!

Birth Date