My Mail
My Lists
My Account
My Profile
Click me I'm awesome!
Online: 2111 days ago   Updated: 2119 days ago   Joined: 2119 days ago
The Basics
  Age: 30   Gender: Male   Race: Caucasian   Location: Oklahoma United States
The Details
Body Type:
  Occaisional smoker
Eye Colour:
Hair Length:
Sexual Orientation:
Hair Colour:
About Me

Well I never know where to start on such broad generalized questions. I suppose I'm expected to give a personality profile or my life story or maybe both. Life story seems much more linear and easier to get started on so I guess I'll begin there and try to throw in some other tidbits down the way.

I was born here in Oklahoma and have spent my whole life here. I've grown to like it okay here, but I've always kind of wanted to get out and I'd still like to. I've always wanted to live in Seattle even though I've never even been there on vacation. I was homeschooled up until highschool at my religious parents' house out in the boonies. A lot of the time I think all that childhood seclusion and overprotectiveness messed me up, but I guess there's no way to really know. I've always been a late bloomer, and I think that has something to do with it as well. Anyway, when I was done with 8th grade my folks got divorced and I got sent to public school for highschool. The whole divorce and everything was a mess but there's no reason to get into all that. So I survived high school, even had some fun toward the end there, and then enrolled at OU and prepared to get out into the real world. I had a lot of good times in college, and I miss them frequently. I also made some errors in judgement I wish I could take back, but of course I can't do that. Life since college has been fairly anticlimactic, but not too terrible or anything. My job is okay but I don't get the same sense of purpose or direction I had in college. Plus college was just really cool. I got to be more involved with the community and do a lot of things that I really don't have ample avenues for now. But life is progessing and that is good. I might not have realized all the dreams I had in college yet, but there's still plenty of time to accomplish them.

I suppose I consider myself at least a semi-intellectual. I like to talk about books and politics and science and philosophy and such things as if I were an old gray-haired English professor. I like to spend time with people but I need some quiet time too. I read a lot. I have a 30 year old motorcycle that I love to ride, but the brakes need some work and it's winter now so I suppose it's going to be a while before I get back on it. I tend to keep cool headed and generally get angry only when I'm driving. I'm generally pretty laid back but I can get obsessed about some particular project or other as well. I like hanging out at coffee houses. I like driving. I like the night time. So there's a hodgepodge of stuff about me that may or may not give you some insights into my personality.

I'm looking for people to talk to and have interesting discussions with. Hopefully that will translate into dating and such, and, hey, maybe even a relationship! But if not I'm still interested in just chatting to people on here and seeing what they have to say. So if you want to start up a conversation send me a message. We can talk about anything, it doesn't matter to me!

What I'm Looking For

I don't think that I have a type or anything. I'm looking for someone I can connect with, have fun with, and have good conversations with. I guess I'll have to come up with more soon!

Join now - start dating free!

Birth Date