My Mail
My Lists
My Account
My Profile
Renaissance Man seeking a Muse or Grace.
Online: 2059 days ago   Updated: 2059 days ago   Joined: 2059 days ago
The Basics
  Age: 35   Gender: Male   Race: Other   Location: Dallas Texas United States
The Details
Body Type:
Eye Colour:
Hair Colour:
Sexual Orientation:
About Me

I'm a professional teacher, musician, composer, and artist.

I teach private guitar lessons in all styles daily. I also spend many hours daily perfecting my classical/flamenco performance technique and working on my own solo and group compositions. I still have plenty of free time, otherwise I wouldn't be on here.

As a professional fine artist, I have painted and drawn landscapes, still life and abstracts in oil and have belonged to a few galleries; but I have retired from the art scene for the time being to focus on music. I still enjoy catching up on the scene. If I find a muse who is willing to be depicted in her natural beauty on canvas or paper, then I may just take up the brush again soon. If you would like to see one of my paintings in person: one of my paintings depicting the Old Red Courthouse at night, "Ghosts of Old Red," is hanging at "the Meddlesome Moth," a gastropub, in the Design District.

As a committed daily yoga practitioner of 10 years, my flexibility is well beyond the average. I am not a muscled hunk, I only have what I need in order to do what I do with grace and feel healthy on a daily basis. I am very connected with nature and enjoy walking and observing the textures of an ever more complex world. I am very deeply interested in exploring the various cultures of the world, and I have gone on many adventures in pursuit of this knowledge. I really am intent on getting a doctorate in music, but I still haven't even got my Master's. I can already play beyond the repertoire and facility of most Master's students, but I like my teaching job so much that I have no intention of going back to school anytime soon.

Meditation and patient observation, as well as the pursuit of a compassionate world view, are very important to me. I am just trying to negotiate my own path in life, and I follow no clear spiritual discipline or martial art. I just take things day by day, and practice my own interpretation of things I have learned. It seems much more fulfilling to gain results from something practiced over the long term than right away.

The first things people usually notice about me: My bright blue eyes, long hair, long nails of my right hand (I play flamenco!), my spectacles, verbal eloquence-if we happen to speak or write, Just thought I'd throw it out there since most girls can't handle the whole long nails thing, and we better set it straight now, it is only one hand after all.

My musical interests include: Pretty much everything of quality: the entireity of the classical and flamenco guitar repertoire, jazz, rock, and world music.

I possess endless passionate/creative energy, and without a woman to share them with I feel that a part of me lies fallow. I am looking for an interaction that is exciting, reciprocal, and which can be developed and gain true depth with time and mutual exploration of each other.

View Profile
View Profile
What I'm Looking For

Specifically what I am looking for in a lady is this: A woman who is a Non-Smoker, and w/o cats (or if you own them, please keep our encounters dander free - once again I'm allergic.)

My favorite qualities in a woman are intelligence, discipline, wit, appreciation for high culture, and a good sense of humor. If you enjoy a deep conversation employing much polysyllabic banter and wit, then we might get along famously. On the more shallow side of my fantasy vision, I love a girl who is healthy but has curves, full lips, soft skin, and a very sensual disposition, her own motivations, desires and source of income.

I am very open minded when it comes to ethnicity, background, height, etc.


Join now - start dating free!

Birth Date