Home
Search
 
My Mail
 
My Lists
 
My Account
 
My Profile
Carbanim
Tall, Canadian, Musician, and photographer
Online: 2339 days ago   Updated: 2554 days ago   Joined: 2554 days ago
 
The Basics
  Age: 25   Gender: Male   Race: Caucasian   Location: Washington United States
The Details
Smoking:
  Non-smoker
Appearance:
  Average
Children:
  None
Sexual Orientation:
  Straight
Hair Colour:
  Brown
Body Type:
  A few extra pounds
Eye Colour:
  Grey
Hair Length:
  Medium
About Me

I always hate writing these "about you" things, because, I always write a novel, when i'm done I realize i forgot something, and, well, lets be honest, you don't get much from it anyways, so, i will try to keep this short and sweet... keep in mind, i said try.

Right, so, about me, my name is Brandon, I'm originally from New Brunswick Canada, but now live in the Redmond area, special thanks to Microsoft, I won't bore you to tears with that story though. I have a sense of humor, and unlike a lot of people, can actually take a joke, and give them back, but, on the flip side, i can also be serious when I need to be. Growing up, I was around adults all the time, and some of them were my best friends, and still are, so, i can change my maturity level based on who I'm around at that specific time. I try to be nice to everyone I meet, even if they are rude to me in return. I'm also VERY shy, in person, even if I may not seem like it online, but this only lasts for a little while, until the butterflies from meeting someone new are gone, and i have some ground to base a conversation on, but, if the conversation dies off quickly, and i have no ideas, i go back inside my shell, but, once I am comfortable with you, that issue is gone.

I am a huge car/plane nerd, which plays really well into what I'm going to college for, which is Aeronautical Engineering. My plan is to work for Boeing, hopefully right out of University, and see what happens from there. If that plan falls out, I can always do mechanical engineering, and maybe, design some Ferraris :).

I would like to take the time now to apologize for any spelling mistakes, or grammatical issues, there is a legitimate reason for it. Growing up on the East Coast of Canada, I was placed in French immersion, basically meaning, all of my classes were in French, including the majority of English class. I would then return home to an English speaking home, where nobody understood French, so, I was learning the two languages at the same time, and as a result, they get mixed up in my head. Most of the mistakes are grammatical, however, I still have issues with spelling in both languages. Basically... I don't like writing. So, that brings up another point, I am fluent in both English, and French, a bit rusty on the French, because i haven't used it since i moved out here (6 years ago) but, it will come back to me.

Hm, next on the list... Passtimes, and interests... well... besides school, a large portion of my time is spent with my friends. I also run a photography "business", i hesitate to call it a business because... well, if i did, that would lead to a lot of legal issues that i don't need to deal with at the moment, however, so, I will say I do Freelance photography as my main source of income right now, which is hard at times, but, I get by. And, if none of the above things are happening, you can always find me in front of a computer, playing guitar to whatever song I decide I want to play.

So... that... is about everything that I can think of at the moment to put in this silly thing. I told you I write novels, and, I hope that some of this interested somebody. If you want to know anything else, just message me, and i'll be glad to answer, I'm basically an open book to a cetain extent, i'm obvioulsy not going to go too deep before i know you.

Oh, by the way, the e-mail address on my account is not accurate, it is my spam e-mail, because i'm still skeptical about these dating sites, so send any questions via the site's mail servers.

What I'm Looking For

I'm looking for someone honest, and caring. I'm looking for someone who can make a decision and stick with it, I hate mind games, and get very frustrated with them. We don't have to start dating at first, or even at all if you don't want, that's not necessarily what i'm looking for, however, it would be nice. If we do start dating, i don't want to go into something I know is going to be temporary, i'm also not saying that we have to last forever, because, that's crazy to place that much commitment off the start, I think we should just have an open mind to either side.

I have no preference in ethnicity, I'm not racist, no preference in height either, however, you cannot smoke, that is just one thing that I cannot deal with. My mom and grandmother would always smoke in the house, and the smell makes me sick to my stomach. On top of that, my mom passed away last march from a brain aneurism, that was caused by high blood pressure, because of cigarettes, it was the scariest thing i've ever gone through in my life, she was fine the night before, and the next morning... well... im not going to go into details... I just refuse to go through it again.

Pretty much everything else, I'll just play by ear. If you once again, if you have any questions, feel free to ask me, i will answer any that I can.

Oh, by the way, the e-mail address on my account is not accurate, it is my spam e-mail, because i'm still skeptical about these dating sites, so send any questions via the site's mail servers.

 
 

Join now - start dating free!

 
Sex
Birth Date
Country
State
 
 
     
Close
15.6ms