My Mail
My Lists
My Account
My Profile
Sometimes we live no particular way but our own.
Online: 2020 days ago   Updated: 2126 days ago   Joined: 2126 days ago
The Basics
  Age: 26   Gender: Male   Race: Caucasian   Location: Davis California United States
The Details
Body Type:
Eye Colour:
Hair Colour:
Hair Length:
Sexual Orientation:
About Me

First off, the obvious stuff: I have a physical disability. It's called cerebral palsy, and I've "had" it since birth due to being born prematurely. It affects my balance, as well as making my leg muscles spasm easily. Because of it, I use a power wheelchair and crutches to get around. I've never let it stop me, although it has perhaps made more cynical than other people my age.

Now that we're done with that, allow me to tell you a bit more about myself. I'm a huge gamer and all around nerd: I like Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, the Wheel of Time, etc etc. I also play chess and am a former musician (I used to play alto saxophone and piano in high school).

I have a good sense of humor, although I can be a bit sarcastic at times. I try to be a gentleman and treat everyone with respect, but I can throw a punch if I have to. I would consider myself a hopeless romantic: I find the idea of love much more appealing than physical intimacy, although I believe that a good relationship will have all of that and more. I have only been in one previous relationship (3 months), but it was a big learning experience. I value honesty and trust more than anything else in any kind of relationship, be it platonic, romantic, family, or otherwise. I'm new to the online dating scene; I never really believed it could work, but who knows?

I really enjoy meeting new people, although I don't open up easily (at least, I used to be that way). I often write down my thoughts via my blog.

Music is my life. I was raised listening to the Grateful Dead, Neil Young, Bruce Springsteen, the Beatles, Bob Dylan, Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin, and many more, and as such I'm a huge fan of classic rock. That said, however, I also like classical, movie soundtracks, heavy metal (Black Sabbath and Metallica, mostly) and obscure bands. My Itunes library spans over forty years, from 1962 to 2010.

I'm a big fan of fantasy and science fiction, both in books and movies. I really enjoy epic fantasy series such as Lord of the Rings and the Wheel of Time. I'm also a huge Star Wars fan, as I mentioned earlier.

I like to talk, as you might have noticed from reading this. As such, I'm a Communication major. I hope to use my degree to advocate for the disabled community and possibly go into public speaking.

I grew up in the mountains of northern California, and as such I love the outdoors, even if my disability prevents me from getting around as easily as I would like. I like to sit and look and the natural wonder around me when I go home and let my mind wander over those mountains on the horizon.

I look forward to meeting you!



View Profile
View Profile
View Profile
What I'm Looking For

I'm looking for a woman that is honest, trustworthy, and caring. I want to find someone that I can share things with and who will in turn share things with me, someone who can appreciate music and film, someone who has art in their soul and enjoys life as it comes. I want to find a partner who's not afraid to speak her mind, even if I won't like it. I know she's out there, somewhere...

Join now - start dating free!

Birth Date