My Mail
My Lists
My Account
My Profile
I'm a gardener with a dry sense of humor
Online: 2125 days ago   Updated: 2125 days ago   Joined: 2125 days ago
The Basics
  Age: 68   Gender: Male   Race: Caucasian   Location: Sauk City Wisconsin United States
The Details
Body Type:
  Yes - not living with me
Eye Colour:
Hair Length:
Sexual Orientation:
Hair Colour:
About Me

I suppose I am the stereotypical child of the sixties, with longer hair, war protesting, back to the land. These days, I don't think my attitudes have changed all that much, still a liberal but I have settled down somewhat, job, mortgage etc.
I tend to be a homebody, I like to start my day on my porch with a cup of coffee and the paper and stay until I've done my best with the puzzles. I am soft spoken with a "subtle" sense of humor that tends to the ironic, but not always. Puns are fun.
The non-religious selection above means that I am not a christian, a Muslim, a Jew or any identifiable such. I'm somewhere between agnostic and atheistic. I think I believe in a common spirit or energy that we can connect to if we are open enough. It continues to evolve.
I have flower and vegetable gardens to keep me busy plus all my hobbies. I am almost certain I will be retiring next year so I hope that will be enough. I would like to do some traveling as my budget will allow. One of my goals is to take one or more driving tours of the national parks.
PBS is my favorite channel followed by BBC. NPR and WORT, a local community station, are my favorite radio stations.
Music is a large part of my life, I enjoy jazz, blues, folk, older country, rock. That is what gets me out of the house most often followed by movies. I play a little guitar and Dobro and it would me nice to find others to play with. My other hobbies include photography, camping, woodworking, beekeeping, and general tinkering. I am always interested in how things work.
My goal here is to meet people to share some or all of the above with, after that I am open to possibilities.

View Profile
What I'm Looking For

I'm looking for a woman preferably close to my height with proportionate weight that can share my interests and is interested considering a future relationship. .

Join now - start dating free!

Birth Date