My Mail
My Lists
My Account
My Profile
looking in Texas
Online: 1624 days ago   Updated: 1630 days ago   Joined: 1630 days ago
The Basics
  Age: 60   Gender: Male   Race: Caucasian   Location: Kyle,Buda Texas United States
The Details
Body Type:
  Yes - not living with me
Eye Colour:
Hair Length:
  Very Short
Sexual Orientation:
Hair Colour:
About Me

If you can appreciate an honest caring person that is tired of not having someone in my life to share life's wonders with then drop me a note.
About me :
I am a family man w/all my kids gone from the nest. Seven grandkids.
My preference for houses was to buy an older home in the country with no immediate neighbors rather than a new home in a subdivision. Just an old country boy at heart. I am more of a no frills kinda guy, blue collar individual that likes to go do things but doesn't like to do them alone. I am in good health but not a health fanatic, i.e. more of a steak and potato kinda guy.
I am an animal lover, I have two four legged kids. I know this may be corny but I truly do believe in treating others as you would want to be treated. I feel that as a couple you can express yourselves without fighting. I don't like to argue. Am most definitely a morning person. I can't remember the last time I woke up mad or not happy and/or smiling. Believe me I do wake up early too. Usually between 4 and 5 am.

One of my favorite places to go is Enchanted rock by Fredricksburg, it is a great hiking experience. I like long country drives, the lake over the ocean, not into the bar scene, and looking to find someone that doesn't need the night life, lifestyle. I am looking for kind of a down to earth, mellow - laid back type. Not mandatory but I am more attracted to shorter- small framed women. Someone who is just as happy doing something simple like flea markets, taking a long walk along the riverwalk in S.A. or just spending time together floating down a river somewhere. I am going to be honest yes sex will be nice but I am not particularly looking for that I really do want a true friend that wants to just spend time together and truly get to know one another before all the intimacy clouds our minds.
I am a hard worker, like what I do,and that gives me a lot of exercise. I am healthy and strong, most people are shocked after meeting me and finding out my age. Meaning they think I am much younger than I am. My youngest is always reminding me that I am not 20 anymore. HA if only I knew then what I know now.
Thank you and Good luck to everyone.

What I'm Looking For

I would hope to find the ONE !!!!! Of course aren't we all looking for that? :) I honestly would like to find a laid back type of lady that doesn't let the worries of life get her down and doesn't expect the world handed to her, so if it is handed to her she would appreciate the offer. I am open and honest with my thoughts and feelings. It has been a long time to be in a relationship so what I would ask is patients in my awkwardness in our first meetings till I get comfortable.

Join now - start dating free!

Birth Date