Home
Search
 
My Mail
 
My Lists
 
My Account
 
My Profile
19michael49
Looking for traveling companion and maybe more !!
Online: 2798 days ago   Updated: 2798 days ago   Joined: 2798 days ago
 
The Basics
  Age: 69   Gender: Male   Race: Caucasian   Location: South Dakota United States
The Details
Smoking:
  Non-smoker
Appearance:
  Clean Cut
Children:
  None
Sexual Orientation:
  Straight
Hair Colour:
  Grey
Body Type:
  Average
Eye Colour:
  Blue
Hair Length:
  Medium
About Me

My name is Michael, 61 years old (have been told I don't look it many times), stand 5'9" to 5'10", did weigh in at 198, am now down to 185 and dropping, blue eyes and salt and pepper hair.

Basically I am a down to earth guy, very happy wearing jeans or very casual clothes, about the only time I'll get into a suit and tie is for a very special occasion. I do clean up very nicely I have been told.

I enjoy traveling, preferably by car, enjoy sightseeing across the US and Canada. Enjoy cruises, walking to stay in shape. Just enjoy life as it comes along and favorably my two girls, Megan and Harley, both mini poodles.

Like to go out occasionally for dinner, movie, antique shop browsing and just wondering. I do enjoy a pleasant drink occasionally, maybe get with friends and do something together. Playing cards or some type of board game.

for fun:
Thoroughly enjoy going to the movies or watching a movie at home on a big screen. Action, drama, love and comedy movies are pleasurable to me. Enjoy reading good books, currently reading Lee Child, the Jack Reacher series.

my job:
I spent 8 years in the Air Force, '68 to '76, went to work for DOD on the Air Force side and finished my career in Dec 2004. Was an Industrial Engineering Technician (in layman terms a Workload Planner).

my ethnicity:
Have done a large portion of my genealogy, traced my Irish ancestors back to Marquette, MI., this is where everything stops. My final assumption is they came in through Canada and Canada did not keep good records back in the mid 1860's.

my religion:
Am not a practicing Catholic.

my education:
I have some college, but with my experience throughout the years I feel I have an equivalent of a Bachelors degree.

favorite hot spots:
National Parks, Alaska, Caribbean and just wondering the local or far area for the pleasure of discovery.

favorite things:
I like the 50's - 60's music, have quite a collection in CD's, Country Western, NCIS, National Geographic, History channel, a lot of the older movies shown on AMC or CMT tv.

last read:
Book #8 of the Lee Child, Jack Reacher series, am currently reading book #9; have 8 or 9 more to read.....great author.

my pets:
Two miniature toy poodles....Megan and Harley, love them dearly.....

What I'm Looking For

My ideal match, be self supporting, gainfully employed or retired. Hopefully retired and willing to jump at any given notice to go traveling or just wondering around and sightseeing.

A down to earth person who appreciates a good pair of jeans but also likes to dress up occasionally and do the town. An individual who keeps in shape, a slender to average shaped body, not bashful yet again not over spoken. One who enjoys the intimate things in life, a simple kiss here or there, hand holding, hugging, snuggling, cuddling, etc.

It would be very appreciative that you have a recent photo of yourself posted, I have one posted of myself so it's only rightfully fair that the lady have one also or be able to email one on request.

 
 

Join now - start dating free!

 
Sex
Birth Date
Country
State
 
 
     
Close
15.6ms